Ranked #396
Prison School (Manga)

Prison School

Alternative Titles

English: Prison School
Synonyms: Kangoku Gakuen
Japanese: 監獄学園(プリズンスクール)

Information

Type: Manga
Volumes: Unknown
Chapters: Unknown
Status: Publishing
Published: Feb 7, 2011 to ?
Authors: Hiramoto, Akira (Story & Art)

Statistics

Score: 8.251 (scored by 11199 users)
Ranked: #3962
Popularity: #75
Members: 30,059
Favorites: 2,084
1 indicates a weighted score
2 based on the top manga page. Please note that 'R18+' titles are excluded.

Reviews

KanekiCentipede
Mar 15, 2013 9:35 PM
This manga is extremely funny. Several times I have busted a gut laughing. The reason I find Kangoku Gakuen so good is because of the characters. The main guys are all unique. The story becomes rather serious dealing with things such as betrayal, and humiliation; sometimes this is funny but at other times it is sad. The comedy is over the top, it's just hilarious. Another good thing about this manga is that you can feel the emotions certain characters are feeling. These characters (at least to me) can be something people I can relate to; I have pooped my pants once (never in school). read more
I found this review Helpful
KidSatan
Mar 26, 3:14 AM
This is one of the funniest thing i've ever seen, read or even experienced. Period.

First of all the art is stunning, it's actually what lead me to read this. It doesn't matter if you're a boy or a girl, the manga is just visually appealing from beginning to end (of course if you happen to like women this is, well some sort of pervy heaven xD); every single detail, every single action, everything is perfect. Then the characters: oh the characters. There's no such thing as a dull character here, they all have their thing that makes them unique and great in their own way, read more
I found this review Helpful
takarabako
Nov 29, 2014 9:25 PM
Don't listen to guys, who tell you this manga is only for those who like perverted stuff.

I really dislike hentai, and I avoid ecchi whenever possible. This manga stayed on my "plan to watch" list for a while, before I finally picked in up and finished 144 chapter in one day (actually, two days, because I finished long after midnight).

Is there a lot of ecchi in Kangoku Gakuen? Yes, unfortunately. BUT! Bigger half of it is made into a joke or something funny, and so it doesn't feel like straight fanservice.

The second half of ecchi is so overboard and unrealistic that I make a typical read more
I found this review Helpful
ShizaDarkness
Mar 21, 11:50 AM
First of all let me tell you English isn't my mother language so this review will probably suck.

The story focuses on a strict female high school where boys starts to be welcome and on the five boys who get in this high school: The typical well-intentioned protagonist Kiyoshi, who he gets into trouble because of misunderstandings, his childhood friend, Shingo, a Japanese history freak and the one who will figure out most of the plans (And also my favorite character) Gakuto, a masochist fat boy whose face is very small compared with his head, Andrei, and the most mysterious one, Jô, who is always covered read more
I found this review Helpful
fortisimuss
Jul 13, 2013 10:52 PM
Prison School is a masterpiece.

That may be a hasty thing to say considering that it is not completed yet. It could turn mediocre at one point in time, or the already high levels of fan-service could skyrocket to the point of no plot... It won't though.

Prison school is ecchi manga with a awesome plot on the side.

Our plot starts with Kiyoshi, a fun loving guy who wants to have a sweet girlfriend, and four other boys (with similar interests) going to an all-girls school that just recently became co-ed. During the opening ceremony they realize that they are the only boys in a school read more
I found this review Helpful
cguercin
Sep 7, 2012 8:29 AM
This manga is very entertaining, I think anyone who is a looking for a good laugh should pick it up. It contains extremely ecchi situations, but most of it is intended to add to the humorous, over-the-top atmosphere of it.

Another big plus of this manga is the artwork, the artist's talent is apparent from chapter 1. There is great attention to detail, and the characters are all very distinguishable from one another.

Speaking of characters, this is another area where this manga shines. The characters are all very unique with their various quirks. Although some of their habits and fetishes are somewhat strange, it almost read more
I found this review Helpful
Mil_Mil
Aug 12, 2014 3:18 PM
In some way, Prison School is a unique manga. Since the very first chapters it can be noticed that this story is pretty different from most of the typical japanese stories about sexually obsessed teenagers.

The school, where everything is happening, has more than a thousand female and only FIVE male students. Nevertheless, the story almost lacks any references to harem or any stereotypes that are often present in such kind of stories. After facing some plot twists, it's most likely that you want to keep on reading it with interest. And after facing some awkward situations, it's most likely that you laugh your head off.

Though read more
I found this review Helpful
Dynames
Aug 9, 2014 1:24 AM
It is 4:19 am as I write this review. It's been three hours and I've completed about 100+ chapters and this is some mature funny shit.

This manga is extremely mature as in lots of pantsu, big breasts and ero angles.

If you like funny jokes about hurting (s&m) people this is the manga you're looking for.

The story is about five males entering the prison as punishment for opeeping at the girls change room. The manga shows their struggle and their bond with each other as males.
I found this review Helpful
digi900
Mar 16, 2013 12:02 PM
Prison School , A very generic manga , Although , as the name states , I had hoped it would be somewhat like "Deadman wonderland" but it turned out way far from it .

Note : This manga is not for everybody , It has excessive fan service , dark humor and general "fendom" like feel . For all who do not understand fendom, it stands for a relationship between a guy and a girl where the girl overpowers the guy but this manga is not about romance , but it does have a bit of Romance in it .

Scores ( quick ) : read more
I found this review Helpful
Silentfan6
Jul 14, 10:46 AM
This is not for everyone, but with what this story does it's incredible how great this series is.

The art is great, and some times it looks almost Gantz realistic. But, what's really surprising is while this is a super uncensored ecchi series it has great characters, they're all interesting and they all have good development. The story is so ridiculous that it's hard not to like this. I have to stop reading multiple times because I'm just laughing my butt off so much, or because I actually hold my arms up and cheer whenever a character pulls off their goal.

Something that is very rare read more
I found this review Helpful