MyAnimeList.net

Ranked #725
Prison School (Manga)

Prison School

Alternative Titles

English: Prison School
Synonyms: Kangoku Gakuen
Japanese: 監獄学園(プリズンスクール)

Information

Type: Manga
Volumes: Unknown
Chapters: Unknown
Status: Publishing
Published: Feb 7, 2011 to ?
Authors: Hiramoto, Akira (Story & Art)

Statistics

Score: 8.101 (scored by 8059 users)
Ranked: #7252
Popularity: #106
Members: 22,733
Favorites: 1,232
1 indicates a weighted score
2 based on the top manga page.

Popular Tags

No tags found
Mar 21, 2015
ShizaDarkness
First of all let me tell you English isn't my mother language so this review will probably suck.

The story focuses on a strict female high school where boys starts to be welcome and on the five boys who get in this high school: The typical well-intentioned protagonist Kiyoshi, who he gets into trouble because of misunderstandings, his childhood friend, Shingo, a Japanese history freak and the one who will figure out most of the plans (And also my favorite character) Gakuto, a masochist fat boy whose face is very small compared with his head, Andrei, and the most mysterious one, Jô, who is always covered read more
I found this review Helpful  Not Helpful
Mar 15, 2013
KanekiCentipede
This manga is extremely funny. Several times I have busted a gut laughing. The reason I find Kangoku Gakuen so good is because of the characters. The main guys are all unique. The story becomes rather serious dealing with things such as betrayal, and humiliation; sometimes this is funny but at other times it is sad. The comedy is over the top, it's just hilarious. Another good thing about this manga is that you can feel the emotions certain characters are feeling. These characters (at least to me) can be something people I can relate to; I have pooped my pants once (never in school). read more
I found this review Helpful  Not Helpful
Mar 26, 2015
KidSatan
This is one of the funniest thing i've ever seen, read or even experienced. Period.

First of all the art is stunning, it's actually what lead me to read this. It doesn't matter if you're a boy or a girl, the manga is just visually appealing from beginning to end (of course if you happen to like women this is, well some sort of pervy heaven xD); every single detail, every single action, everything is perfect. Then the characters: oh the characters. There's no such thing as a dull character here, they all have their thing that makes them unique and great in their own way, read more
I found this review Helpful  Not Helpful
Nov 29, 2014
takarabako
Don't listen to guys, who tell you this manga is only for those who like perverted stuff.

I really dislike hentai, and I avoid ecchi whenever possible. This manga stayed on my "plan to watch" list for a while, before I finally picked in up and finished 144 chapter in one day (actually, two days, because I finished long after midnight).

Is there a lot of ecchi in Kangoku Gakuen? Yes, unfortunately. BUT! Bigger half of it is made into a joke or something funny, and so it doesn't feel like straight fanservice.

The second half of ecchi is so overboard and unrealistic that I make a typical read more
I found this review Helpful  Not Helpful
Jun 24, 2014
CyWolf
So to start this manga can get fairly ecchi and so if that kind of thing bothers you then don't read this. If you can look past that then this manga can be very enjoyable. It is incredibly funny and when I was reading through it I found myself laughing so much that it hurt. The characters, the scenes, the stupidity its all funny. However another great thing about this manga is the character development and how each character develops into a better, or weirder, person. It's quite a good tale of brotherhood and humor.
I found this review Helpful  Not Helpful
Aug 12, 2014
CrimsonBlack
In some way, Prison School is a unique manga. Since the very first chapters it can be noticed that this story is pretty different from most of the typical japanese stories about sexually obsessed teenagers.

The school, where everything is happening, has more than a thousand female and only FIVE male students. Nevertheless, the story almost lacks any references to harem or any stereotypes that are often present in such kind of stories. After facing some plot twists, it's most likely that you want to keep on reading it with interest. And after facing some awkward situations, it's most likely that you laugh your head off.

Though read more
I found this review Helpful  Not Helpful
Aug 9, 2014
Dynames
It is 4:19 am as I write this review. It's been three hours and I've completed about 100+ chapters and this is some mature funny shit.

This manga is extremely mature as in lots of pantsu, big breasts and ero angles.

If you like funny jokes about hurting (s&m) people this is the manga you're looking for.

The story is about five males entering the prison as punishment for opeeping at the girls change room. The manga shows their struggle and their bond with each other as males.
I found this review Helpful  Not Helpful
Jul 13, 2013
fortisimuss
Prison School is a masterpiece.

That may be a hasty thing to say considering that it is not completed yet. It could turn mediocre at one point in time, or the already high levels of fan-service could skyrocket to the point of no plot... It won't though.

Prison school is ecchi manga with a awesome plot on the side.

Our plot starts with Kiyoshi, a fun loving guy who wants to have a sweet girlfriend, and four other boys (with similar interests) going to an all-girls school that just recently became co-ed. During the opening ceremony they realize that they are the only boys in a school read more
I found this review Helpful  Not Helpful
Sep 26, 2013
AidoWand
Hey guys. :)


This ... thing, that manga is just so so epic. You can't find look alikes mangas any better than this one. Well of course, I'm hasty that's for sure, it could still turn mediocre later, but in my opinion I guess not. Its fan-service, its art, characters and storyline are so unique that I think keeping up like that, on those high-levels would certainly come to a brilliant succes. Akira-sensei is back with this manga so he'll surely make his possible to not let it down.
Anyway, for now at least (chapter 76 at this moment) I laughed my ass off, it's mind-blowingly awesome read more
I found this review Helpful  Not Helpful
Apr 19, 2014
Dreamboum
Baby Jesus.

I didn't know where I was going into when I started Kangoku Gakuen, I was just hormone-driven by the few pictures I saw scattered through the web and I took my courage to finally go into a reverse google images search to find the source of all this lewdness and achieve what my mind ruined by the internet told me to.

Alas, what awaited me at the end of this journey wasn't the pleasure of seeing scantily clad high school girls having fun in daily school activities but a fantastic adventure into the depths of male friendship and honor through the hardships of female domination read more
I found this review Helpful  Not Helpful