MyAnimeList.net

Ranked #973
Kangoku Gakuen (Manga)

Kangoku Gakuen

Alternative Titles

English: Prison School
Japanese: 監獄学園

Information

Type: Manga
Volumes: Unknown
Chapters: Unknown
Status: Publishing
Published: Feb 7, 2011 to ?
Authors: Hiramoto, Akira (Story & Art)

Statistics

Score: 8.001 (scored by 6012 users)
Ranked: #9732
Popularity: #146
Members: 17,095
Favorites: 748
1 indicates a weighted score
2 based on the top manga page.

My Info


Popular Tags

No tags found
Nov 29, 2014
takarabako
Don't listen to guys, who tell you this manga is only for those who like perverted stuff.

I really dislike hentai, and I avoid ecchi whenever possible. This manga stayed on my "plan to watch" list for a while, before I finally picked in up and finished 144 chapter in one day (actually, two days, because I finished long after midnight).

Is there a lot of ecchi in Kangoku Gakuen? Yes, unfortunately. BUT! Bigger half of it is made into a joke or something funny, and so it doesn't feel like straight fanservice.

The second half of ecchi is so overboard and unrealistic that I make a typical read more
I found this review Helpful  Not Helpful
Mar 15, 2013
rockstarloser
This manga is extremely funny. Several times i have busted a gut laughing. The reason i find kangoku gakuen so good is because of the characters. The main guys are all unique. The story becomes rather serious dealing with things such as betrayal, and humiliation, sometimes this is funny but at other times it is sad. The comedy is over the top its just hilarious. Another good thing about this manga is that you can feel the emotions certain characters are feeling. These characters (at least to me) can be something peoplei can relate to, i have pooped my pants once (never in school). lol read more
I found this review Helpful  Not Helpful
Apr 20, 2012
workisnotfun
Freaking Hilarious. Definitely worth the read but aimed mainly toward guys because of the perverted but extremely funny scenes and situations.

However, if you don't like ecchi jokes on girls then this manga is NOT for you.
If you do though, then this manga is highly recommended!

I guarantee that you'll laugh your ass off!
I found this review Helpful  Not Helpful
Aug 9, 2014
Dynames
It is 4:19 am as I write this review. It's been three hours and I've completed about 100+ chapters and this is some mature funny shit.

This manga is extremely mature as in lots of pantsu, big breasts and ero angles.

If you like funny jokes about hurting (s&m) people this is the manga you're looking for.

The story is about five males entering the prison as punishment for opeeping at the girls change room. The manga shows their struggle and their bond with each other as males.
I found this review Helpful  Not Helpful
Aug 12, 2014
CrimsonBlack
In some way, Prison School is a unique manga. Since the very first chapters it can be noticed that this story is pretty different from most of the typical japanese stories about sexually obsessed teenagers.

The school, where everything is happening, has more than a thousand female and only FIVE male students. Nevertheless, the story almost lacks any references to harem or any stereotypes that are often present in such kind of stories. After facing some plot twists, it's most likely that you want to keep on reading it with interest. And after facing some awkward situations, it's most likely that you laugh your head off.

Though read more
I found this review Helpful  Not Helpful
Jul 13, 2013
fortisimuss
Prison School is a masterpiece.

That may be a hasty thing to say considering that it is not completed yet. It could turn mediocre at one point in time, or the already high levels of fan-service could skyrocket to the point of no plot... It won't though.

Prison school is ecchi manga with a awesome plot on the side.

Our plot starts with Kiyoshi, a fun loving guy who wants to have a sweet girlfriend, and four other boys (with similar interests) going to an all-girls school that just recently became co-ed. During the opening ceremony they realize that they are the only boys in a school read more
I found this review Helpful  Not Helpful
Apr 19, 2014
Dreamboum
Baby Jesus.

I didn't know where I was going into when I started Kangoku Gakuen, I was just hormone-driven by the few pictures I saw scattered through the web and I took my courage to finally go into a reverse google images search to find the source of all this lewdness and achieve what my mind ruined by the internet told me to.

Alas, what awaited me at the end of this journey wasn't the pleasure of seeing scantily clad high school girls having fun in daily school activities but a fantastic adventure into the depths of male friendship and honor through the hardships of female domination read more
I found this review Helpful  Not Helpful
Sep 26, 2013
RustedSword
Hey guys. :)


This ... thing, that manga is just so so epic. You can't find look alikes mangas any better than this one. Well of course, I'm hasty that's for sure, it could still turn mediocre later, but in my opinion I guess not. Its fan-service, its art, characters and storyline are so unique that I think keeping up like that, on those high-levels would certainly come to a brilliant succes. Akira-sensei is back with this manga so he'll surely make his possible to not let it down.
Anyway, for now at least (chapter 76 at this moment) I laughed my ass off, it's mind-blowingly awesome read more
I found this review Helpful  Not Helpful
Sep 7, 2012
cguercin
This manga is very entertaining, I think anyone who is a looking for a good laugh should pick it up. It contains extremely ecchi situations, but most of it is intended to add to the humorous, over-the-top atmosphere of it.

Another big plus of this manga is the artwork, the artist's talent is apparent from chapter 1. There is great attention to detail, and the characters are all very distinguishable from one another.

Speaking of characters, this is another area where this manga shines. The characters are all very unique with their various quirks. Although some of their habits and fetishes are somewhat strange, it almost read more
I found this review Helpful  Not Helpful
Mar 16, 2013
digi900
Prison School , A very generic manga , Although , as the name states , I had hoped it would be somewhat like "Deadman wonderland" but it turned out way far from it .

Note : This manga is not for everybody , It has excessive fan service , dark humor and general "fendom" like feel . For all who do not understand fendom, it stands for a relationship between a guy and a girl where the girl overpowers the guy but this manga is not about romance , but it does have a bit of Romance in it .

Scores ( quick ) : read more
I found this review Helpful  Not Helpful
Help     FAQ     About     Contact     Terms     Privacy     AdChoices