MyAnimeList.net

Ranked #1410
Kangoku Gakuen (Manga)

Kangoku Gakuen

Alternative Titles

Synonyms: Prison School
Japanese: 監獄学園

Information

Type: Manga
Volumes: Unknown
Chapters: Unknown
Status: Publishing
Published: Feb 7, 2011 to ?
Authors: Hiramoto, Akira (Story & Art)

Statistics

Score: 7.871 (scored by 4334 users)
Ranked: #14102
Popularity: #215
Members: 12,297
Favorites: 415
1 indicates a weighted score
2 based on the top manga page.

My Info


Popular Tags

No tags found
Mar 15, 2013
rockstarloser
This manga is extremely funny. Several times i have busted a gut laughing. The reason i find kangoku gakuen so good is because of the characters. The main guys are all unique. The story becomes rather serious dealing with things such as betrayal, and humiliation, sometimes this is funny but at other times it is sad. The comedy is over the top its just hilarious. Another good thing about this manga is that you can feel the emotions certain characters are feeling. These characters (at least to me) can be something peoplei can relate to, i have pooped my pants once (never in school). lol read more
I found this review Helpful  Not Helpful
Apr 20, 2012
workisnotfun
Freaking Hilarious. Definitely worth the read but aimed mainly toward guys because of the perverted but extremely funny scenes and situations.

However, if you don't like ecchi jokes on girls then this manga is NOT for you.
If you do though, then this manga is highly recommended!

I guarantee that you'll laugh your ass off!
I found this review Helpful  Not Helpful
Jul 13, 2013
fortisimuss
Prison School is a masterpiece.

That may be a hasty thing to say considering that it is not completed yet. It could turn mediocre at one point in time, or the already high levels of fan-service could skyrocket to the point of no plot... It won't though.

Prison school is ecchi manga with a awesome plot on the side.

Our plot starts with Kiyoshi, a fun loving guy who wants to have a sweet girlfriend, and four other boys (with similar interests) going to an all-girls school that just recently became co-ed. During the opening ceremony they realize that they are the only boys in a school read more
I found this review Helpful  Not Helpful
Apr 19, 2014
Dreamboum
Baby Jesus.

I didn't know where I was going into when I started Kangoku Gakuen, I was just hormone-driven by the few pictures I saw scattered through the web and I took my courage to finally go into a reverse google images search to find the source of all this lewdness and achieve what my mind ruined by the internet told me to.

Alas, what awaited me at the end of this journey wasn't the pleasure of seeing scantily clad high school girls having fun in daily school activities but a fantastic adventure into the depths of male friendship and honor through the hardships of female domination read more
I found this review Helpful  Not Helpful
Sep 26, 2013
RustedSword
Hey guys. :)


This ... thing, that manga is just so so epic. You can't find look alikes mangas any better than this one. Well of course, I'm hasty that's for sure, it could still turn mediocre later, but in my opinion I guess not. Its fan-service, its art, characters and storyline are so unique that I think keeping up like that, on those high-levels would certainly come to a brilliant succes. Akira-sensei is back with this manga so he'll surely make his possible to not let it down.
Anyway, for now at least (chapter 76 at this moment) I laughed my ass off, it's mind-blowingly awesome read more
I found this review Helpful  Not Helpful
Sep 7, 2012
cguercin
This manga is very entertaining, I think anyone who is a looking for a good laugh should pick it up. It contains extremely ecchi situations, but most of it is intended to add to the humorous, over-the-top atmosphere of it.

Another big plus of this manga is the artwork, the artist's talent is apparent from chapter 1. There is great attention to detail, and the characters are all very distinguishable from one another.

Speaking of characters, this is another area where this manga shines. The characters are all very unique with their various quirks. Although some of their habits and fetishes are somewhat strange, it almost read more
I found this review Helpful  Not Helpful
Jul 1, 2013
StrawhatSabo
Where to start. This manga has a unique ambiance and feeling to it. The characters are all unique and the the dialogue is very crude and absolutely hilarious.

Story: The story is incredibly silly, you have 5 boys attending an all girls school that recently turned co-ed. At this point you would expect the typical harem. That would be the case if this was a typical manga. What actually happens is that the boys get ostracized. After they commit a deed which wont be spoiled, there prison sentence in the school begins. The story isn't important. It is only there as a catalyst for absolutely hilarious read more
I found this review Helpful  Not Helpful
Mar 16, 2013
digi900
Prison School , A very generic manga , Although , as the name states , I had hoped it would be somewhat like "Deadman wonderland" but it turned out way far from it .

Note : This manga is not for everybody , It has excessive fan service , dark humor and general "fendom" like feel . For all who do not understand fendom, it stands for a relationship between a guy and a girl where the girl overpowers the guy but this manga is not about romance , but it does have a bit of Romance in it .

Scores ( quick ) : read more
I found this review Helpful  Not Helpful
Jan 13, 2014
MangaReview
General: Kangoku Gakuen takes the perspective from 5 male's point of view's in which they attend an all girls private high school. The mangaka does a well enough job of trying to immerse you into this world of the characters by showing how much emotion and pain is shown from being in prison. As well as how cruel and unusual this school really is and is all captured by how detailed the artwork is. The artwork is most likely the defining part of the manga because it is not only done in great detail but also great style, giving off that somewhat realistic approach to read more
I found this review Helpful  Not Helpful
Jun 24, 2014
CyWolf
So to start this manga can get fairly ecchi and so if that kind of thing bothers you then don't read this. If you can look past that then this manga can be very enjoyable. It is incredibly funny and when I was reading through it I found myself laughing so much that it hurt. The characters, the scenes, the stupidity its all funny. However another great thing about this manga is the character development and how each character develops into a better, or weirder, person. It's quite a good tale of brotherhood and humor.
I found this review Helpful  Not Helpful
Help     FAQ     About     Contact     Terms     Privacy     AdChoices