MyAnimeList.net

Ranked #4164
Shoujo Sect (Manga)

Shoujo Sect

Alternative Titles

Japanese: 少女セクト

Information

Type: Manga
Volumes: 2
Chapters: 16
Status: Finished
Published: Jun 17, 2003 to Jun 17, 2006
Authors: Kurogane, Kenn (Story & Art)
Serialization: Comic Megastore

Statistics

Score: 7.511 (scored by 1813 users)
Ranked: #41642
Popularity: #982
Members: 3,520
Favorites: 84
1 indicates a weighted score
2 based on the top manga page.

My Info


Popular Tags

yuri
Dec 2, 2008
GeForce
This manga was realy surprising to say the least. When i started reading it, it seemed very random, and actualy i didn't see any background development what so ever. But afther a while, you start to get a grip on the story, and notice that it's not just ordinary N-18 manga that you thought it's gona turn out to be.

Story: 9
At first, you might think that there isn't any story, the first few chapters didn't explain alot of things. But afther a bit you start to realise that it's a lot deeper story than you expect it to be. If you didn't like volume 1 read more
I found this review Helpful  Not Helpful
Jan 8, 2012
nx0
I don't write reviews for things I don't enjoy. I don't like giving scores either, so I gave everything a 10, because I liked everything. In this review I'm simply going to give my opinion on Shoujo Sect.

Before reading Shoujo Sect in its entirety I had simply assumed it to be a rather shallow, lesbian hentai manga series. I probably felt this way because my only exposure to it was from editing the script for the two-episode OVA. This OVA had mediocre animation quality and an uninteresting story - but hey, the majority of people who watched it did so with their dicks whipped out, read more
I found this review Helpful  Not Helpful
Feb 4, 2013
OtakuFox43
story-8: I'll admit, the story for this manga is pretty run-of-the-mill. The whole 'Slice Of Life' thing is being used a lot in yuri and yaoi manga. But I'm not saying that it's a bad thing, the first few chapters may just seem like a bunch of different chapters but once you get to volume 2, that is when the real plot of the story comes in! I have to admit, there's quite a bit of character development in this manga, as far as I was able to see, the main two characters, Shinobu and Momoko obviously had the most character development out of the read more
I found this review Helpful  Not Helpful
May 29, 2013
theforgottenliar
all the last reviews are dead on good, but im just gonna add a little more.
The art is mezmorizing, i love the artwork of kurogane kenn to the fullest. And even though the hentai scenes set the bar high, its good, if you like that sort of stuff, the author did a nice job. And I would recommend reading the manga first since i didnt care too much for the anime, it left out some details and other intereasting side stories. And the manga draws out all the good and funny qualities of each character unlike the anime, like momoko is hilarious in the read more
I found this review Helpful  Not Helpful
Aug 3, 2008
marianpx1
Es un manga super excelente!!! con la meor trama y los dibujos los dejan asombrados. Lo mejor que he podido leer hasta el momento.
I found this review Helpful  Not Helpful
Jul 1, 2013
Gorron
I normally would not even include stuff like this into my manga list, simply because typically something like this you don't necessarily read as much as you look at, but I found this series something that actually made me want to read it. overall it is still yuri, and the first half is more of a collection than a story, so I wasn't very impressed. however, I was surprised how genuinely interested I got in it once the plot, well, appeared, and i started seeing it more as a romance than anything. I can't exactly put into word effectively how i feel about this manga, read more
I found this review Helpful  Not Helpful
Help     FAQ     About     Contact     Terms     Privacy     AdChoices