MyAnimeList.net

Forums

Recent Posts | My Watched Topics | My Ignored Topics | Search

Kids Station Responds that No Korean In Hetalia Anime [Updated on Jan 15]
MyAnimeList.net Forum »» News Discussion »» Kids Station Responds that No Korean In Hetalia Anime [Updated on Jan 15]

This topic has been locked and is no longer available for discussion.

Pages (7) « 1 2 [3] 4 5 » ... Last »
01-13-09, 10:24 PM
Manga Moderator
windy said:
Approved.
If I'm correct, there's a Prussia too, right? Which is similar to the Sealand thing. (Hetalia noob here sorry if I'm wrong)
Yes, there's a Prussia. I had to check my book to remember him ^_^;; (which has a nice profile listing of everyone). There's a Taiwan too and they certainly had their run-ins with the Japanese around WWII times as well.

01-13-09, 10:28 PM

I would say Koreans shouldn't make such a big fuss cos this is Japan you know >.< even though if we really did have a bad history with Japan and a lot of Koreans wouldn't like Japan as a country cos of that T__T but still it's just an anime/manga ~ not worth it really :P

01-13-09, 10:30 PM

Why as korean even mad ? at least they got into the dang thing, wheres the luv for canada D:

01-13-09, 10:37 PM

Icy-nee-san said:
Why as korean even mad ? at least they got into the dang thing, wheres the luv for canada D:
he's not going to be in it?!!? i thought he just wasn't in our DB...

01-14-09, 2:00 AM

its probably also due to the fact that Corea holds a lot of animosity towards Japan.

01-14-09, 3:03 AM

Which is undestandably enough given the history, but then Germany/Preussia is mocked aswell, now you don't see me throwing a fit over that (im german). Its all been in the long long past, so who cares really.. (Ok, BAD comparision, i know history ;p)