Forum Settings
Forums
New
May 31, 2013 6:53 PM

May 2013
So, I've been reading quite a few manga lately, and I want to switch over to Anime. I'm not sure if I'm not good at finding or I'm just lazy, but I can't find a shojo anime that I like. So just a few preferences:

+ ~Please just dub!~ I know many of you only prefer subs, but I find it inconvenient. Fandub is fine too, and it would be nice if you could give me some link or just say YouTube. I know, I'm boring.
Okay, unless this some super awesome shojo that I CAN'T miss out, I'll think about.

+ ~Cute shojo cliche anime is fine~ If the anime is really cheesy, but it has a overall rating of 6-10, I'll see it. I just want to explore my interests, because I haven't been watching anything, except comedic short shonen. .-.

+ ~New Anime please~ I don't want to watch anything older than 2006, or anything with lower quality, like "Kare Kano (His and Her Circumstances)" The animation doesn't have to be extravagant, but I don't want to watch older animation either.

+ ~Comedy is a plus~ I laugh or two would be nice, I enjoyed OHSHC a lot, so I would like to see comedy like that. Serious anime is fine, as well.

+ ~Please no ecchi or hentai!~ I have parents that are present, I would like to avoid being locked in my room, and told that I shamed the family name.

Sorry, it's long. I hope it's not that much. Just trying to find something good watch.
mawieMay 31, 2013 7:48 PM
May 31, 2013 6:57 PM

Sep 2008
Nana
Honey and Clover

Don't care if they are borderline Josei; both have amazing dubs, so get to it.
Signature removed. Please follow the signature rules, as defined in the Site & Forum Guidelines.
May 31, 2013 7:52 PM

May 2013
HawthorneKitty said:
Nana
Honey and Clover

Don't care if they are borderline Josei; both have amazing dubs, so get to it.

I checked both, and I think they're both interesting, thank you! I'll start with Honey and Clover, since I've seen that recommended quite a few times.
May 31, 2013 8:16 PM