MyAnimeList.net

Manga Information
Forums

Recent Posts | My Watched Topics | My Ignored Topics | Search

SAO LN reading order
MyAnimeList.net Forum »» Manga Discussion »» Series Discussion »» Sword Art Online »» SAO LN reading order

07-17-12, 4:21 AM

Hello everyone,

I'm new to Sword Art Online after watching ep 1 and 2 of the anime and I only read Aria in the Starless Night which helped me understand ep 2 alot better through I only read up to the first meeting between Asuna and Kirito and haven't finish the part when they fight the first floor boss.

I'm only interested in finishing off the Aincrad arc atm

I checked out the SAO Timeline that Baka-Tsuki has put up and wondering if I should read it according to the timeline or should I just read all of Vol.1 that ends the Aincrad arc and then fill in the gaps with Vol 2 Side stories.

So what I gathered so far from the timeline is that if I want to read it according to the time line would be:

So my question for the LN readers who are up to the latest volume should I go back and forth between the volume and read side stories or would that confuse the crap out of me and better off reading Vol 1 from start to end then Vol 2.

My goal is just to focus finishing the Aincrad arc first

If you do recommend reading according to the timeline can you help me fill in the gaps from start to end of the Aincrad arc.

07-17-12, 9:52 AM

Just read it per volume starting from volume 1 and don't think about the chronological order too much. That would just be confusing and you would jump between volumes. Read the side stories whenever since they're just side stories.

If you're really persistent in reading it in chronological order, then read it in this order

Italics weren't printed in Dengeki so it's okay to skip them.

07-17-12, 10:20 PM

Wow thanks Belatkuro :) I'll try read it on the chronological order first if I get to confused I guess I'll just read it regularly.

Where does chapter 1 happen?