Forum Settings
Forums
New
What did you think of this episode?
DO NOT discuss the source material beyond this episode. If you want to discuss future events or theories, please use separate threads.
DO NOT ask where to watch/download this episode or give links to copyrighted, non-fair use material.
DO NOT troll/bait/harass/abuse other users for liking or disliking the series/characters.
DO read the Anime Discussion Rules and Site & Forum Guidelines.
Pages (11) « First ... « 7 8 [9] 10 11 »
Mar 19, 2014 8:09 PM

Sep 2011
ThreePercent said:
I wasn't a fan of the ending, but that's probably because I have no knowledge about the Nasuverse.

Wait, I'm kinda confused. What do you mean by that? Which part of the ending exactly? o_O

Much of Movie 5's ending has little to do with the Nasuverse as a whole and is actually based on real-world philosophy and religious concepts (most of it barely gets touched on in other Type-Moon works ever again and remains pretty isolated in KNK). It should also be noted that Kara No Kyoukai is Type-Moon's first published work, so knowing anything about the Nasuverse isn't some sort of requirement to understand the story and the concepts it goes into considering how it's the one that lays the groundwork of the lore in the Nasuverse.
ronriMar 19, 2014 8:18 PM
Mar 26, 2014 5:31 AM

Feb 2010
ronri said:
ThreePercent said:
I wasn't a fan of the ending, but that's probably because I have no knowledge about the Nasuverse.

Wait, I'm kinda confused. What do you mean by that? Which part of the ending exactly? o_O