Forum SettingsEpisode Information
Forums
New
What did you think of this episode?
DO NOT discuss the source material beyond this episode. If you want to discuss future events or theories, please use separate threads.
DO NOT ask where to watch/download this episode or give links to copyrighted, non-fair use material.
DO NOT troll/bait/harass/abuse other users for liking or disliking the series/characters.
DO read the Anime Discussion Rules and Site & Forum Guidelines.
Pages (8) « 1 [2] 3 4 » ... Last »
Oct 2, 2010 4:31 PM

Aug 2010
Never read the manga, so I'm completely new to this.

Loved it, might end up being my favorite show of the season. Can't wait for the next episode.
Oct 2, 2010 4:34 PM
Feb 2009
awesome start :)
Oct 2, 2010 4:39 PM
Jun 2010
That was ok, I wasn't that much impressed by the beginning of Bakuman either, it should get better later.

I'm disappointed the Death Note reference wasn't that funny, but everything else is ok.

The animation is good, I can't wait to see how they are gonna animate that certain funny character :)

I almost though I downloaded the wrong episode x)

Oct 2, 2010 4:42 PM

Nov 2008
llamaben said:
I came into the anime with extremely high expectations, but this episode even surpassed them. With only 25 episodes, I thought the pace may be a little fast, but the pace was done perfectly - felt really nice and slow, while covering 57 pages.

As a manga reader, I found that the voices fit quite well, which is quite rare for a first impression. Not only that, it would be extremely hard to find a better OP for the series, and the ED is well above average as well. The insert OP (not really sure what to call it) was also great, as was the BGM.

The story itself is only just getting started, but the manga is really well done, and if the anime sticks to the manga there's no doubt the story will be very interesting.