MyAnimeList.net

Anime Information
Forums

Recent Posts | My Watched Topics | My Ignored Topics | Search

Why?
MyAnimeList.net Forum »» Anime Discussion »» Series Discussion »» Clannad: After Story »» Why?

09-05-10, 3:41 AM

I'm just wondering why Kyou is insanely popular. She had no story to her except her love towards Tomoya and an OVA.
I don't know why most people vote her the best Clannad girl while she clearly, to me, had little point in the story plot line and was more like a supporting character.

Any thoughts?
Signature removed. Please follow the signature rules, as defined in the Site & Forum Guidelines.

09-05-10, 3:43 AM

Probably because she acts like a tsundere.

04-11-11, 8:41 AM

She is a funny character, who can kill someone with a book, and she has cute little botan to cuddle.
http://shintai88.deviantart.com/ Just some of my artwork (Total Noob Btw)

04-11-11, 8:43 AM

Because people's favorite character are based on their looks
"I'm commander Shepard, and Legend of the Galactic Heroes is my favorite anime in the galaxy"

04-15-11, 12:54 AM

Don't really understand it myself. Must be the tsundere-ism I guess. She does have her own route in the game but I doubt most of the fanboys have actually played it. Anyways, its still nothing compare to Nagasia's route. I suppose route don't matter if you absolutely can't stand Nagisa.

04-15-11, 7:13 PM

I thinks its because she's the class representative of 3-D in the first season.

04-25-12, 5:14 PM

Exactly,People say that Nagisa is she's boring and they prefer Kyou and Tomoyo over her.Sure,they are nice and I like them but they are kind of plain.They had little story in the anime especially Kyou .She was a normal character and I don't understand why she has sooo many fans (I'm not saying she's a bad character ) but you can't say she's more developed than Nagisa or fuko or even kotomi

05-03-12, 4:23 AM

I agree, Fuko was by far the most awesome character.

05-07-12, 7:31 AM