Forum Settings
Forums
New
Dec 17, 2015 1:26 PM

Oct 2010
Interview with Chiki

Tell us more about yourself.

I'm an anime fan but I'm more of a gamer. My favorite anime are Prison School, One Punch Man, Hokuto no Ken, Ika Musume and the Dragon Ball series. My favorite manga are Shokugeki no Soma and Death Note. I recently started a Skype chat group for cool MAL members and anyone who isn't a spammer or immature is encouraged to come. I graduated at the top of my university as a philosophy major and I'm currently applying for PhD programs in linguistics (I'll hear from them in a few months). I like to ask people questions about sex, their poop, and so on.

Give us a brief history of your time on MAL. Which sections of MAL are you the most active on?

I'm mostly active on Casual Discussion, where people get angry at my posts, which are mostly serious and always poorly understood.

How do you think the MAL community sees you? How do you feel about that?

Horribly, and I'm completely fine with that. I know for a fact that people think I'm an idiot and a shitposter, because I say things like "most promiscuous people have mental illnesses" (which is a scientific fact but apparently on MAL it makes me stupid) and "Islam is an evil religion" (despite it being true and me quoting multiple verses as evidence). But I think the only reason this is the case is because the gap in intelligence and knowledge between me and most of the rest of the MAL community is so great that the reasoning behind the things I say is incomprehensible to them. Someone who was an idiot and bad at debating/reasoning wouldn't be able to get these credentials: