Forums
New
Reply Disabled for Non-Club Members
Pages (8) « First ... « 3 4 [5] 6 7 » ... Last »
Jul 8, 2015 10:40 PM

Jun 2010
Albion9601 said:
Hi, everyone!

My name is Michał and I cover my identity with this old Albion 9601. I am an amateurish manga artist. I have a DeviantArt page - feel free to check it out if you wish, although I haven't uploaded new stuff for a while.
I wanted to join this club because I love the balance between entertainment and taking things easy which slice of life series provide.

- Favourite SoL anime: Nichijou

- Favourite SoL manga: well... Nichijou...

- Favourite SoL character: Tsuyuri Kumin or Takanashi Rikka from Chuunibyou demo Koi ga Shitai! (I can never decide...)

Anyway, I hope I'll learn something from you, guys, and get to know some good slice of life manga and anime thanks to you ;)

"Nichijou" is my second most favorite series of all time. Third most favorite is "Toradora!" (which was second most favorite before).

You should try watching "Azumanga Daioh", it's like old-school Nichijou atmosphere, you may like it. Also if you haven't seen "Danshi Koukousei no Nichijou" then try that too, I think that was in response to "Nichijou" as it aired nearly less than a year after :P There's a lot more going on which makes it hilarious in most parts.

Nice to meet you all :)
fshahidJul 8, 2015 10:46 PM
Jul 9, 2015 1:49 PM

Oct 2014
*ahem* After my short absent, here I am again.
Welcome everyone to those I didn't welcome yet ^_^/

Hope you enjoy it here :3
Jul 14, 2015 12:56 PM
Jun 2015
Hello, I'm Dee. I look forward to interacting with you all.

Favorite Slice of Life anime: Mushishi, Natsume Yuujinchou and Kino no Tabi.
Favorite Slice of Life manga: Haven't read any yet. I just recently got into manga.
Favorite Slice of Life characters: Ginko (Mushishi), Yaichi (Saraiya Goyou), Madara (Natsume Yuujinchou).