Forum SettingsEpisode Information
Forums
New
Oct 5, 2014 9:05 AM

Aug 2011
I noticed that there are huge differences between what and how things happen in the Anime and in the novel. Unfortunately, I'm not good at Japanese and the Baka-Tsuki version that I'm reading is somewhat lacking in quality of translation. I'm not sure I'll be able to read through it to the end, and even if I do, given the translation, I'll probably misunderstand a lot of things.

Is there anyone out there who's willing and capable of making a small parallel between the two and compare them a little?

Thanks.
Nov 13, 2014 6:18 AM

Apr 2013
Hey i Know this is a bit late to respond to, but i found your question very interesting as I noticed many differences when i read/reading the light novel.

Now for your question, i was bit confused as to how much you actually read or understood, so i apologize if i say anything you knew.

For me at this point, I clearly understood the translation and have a decent memory of what i found interesting and very different from the Anime adaption. Actually many things that i thought should of not been changed from the Light Novel.

I made a stopping point around after they conquered Gifu and were on their trip to the capital and some of Nagamasa's backstory and Nobukatsu's relationship expanded. (So Vol 3ish?)

Time for a laundry list.(not implying i think the Anime is bad, I did enjoy it)
Also i guess this could be spoilers, not really sure?
Time for ramblings and a wall of text, i apologize in advance.