Forum Settings
Forums
New
Pages (2) « 1 [2]
Sep 2, 2014 5:39 PM

Oct 2013
I've been doing taekwondo for nearly 9 years and to me its always been a strong martial art. People who don't know much about the art assume its just flashy kicks, when really theres a lot more to it than that.

I also think wing chun and judo are very useful martial arts.

I don't know why but I've always disliked karate. I tried it before after doing tkd for a long time and found it so boring.

Sep 2, 2014 5:45 PM

Mar 2013
Loli_Sensei said:
I've been doing taekwondo for nearly 9 years and to me its always been a strong martial art. People who don't know much about the art assume its just flashy kicks, when really theres a lot more to it than that.

I don't know why but I've always disliked karate. I tried it before after doing tkd for a long time and found it so boring.
How could you be an hikikomori if you have done 9 years of teak-do?oh you are girl....
Sep 2, 2014 7:12 PM

Apr 2014
I've got my dad's homemade nun-chucks under my bed.
Sep 2, 2014 8:47 PM

Dec 2011
Bambi_ said:

Those are terrible weapons. Just get a bat.

If this is sarcasm, gtfo. MA are SRS BUSINESS.

JKJK

BUT FOR REAL
text27 said:
yes if you read the whole thing...robots will only kill the people you put in-front of them so yeah.

RandomChampion said:
u were that homie in the thong werent u
Sep 2, 2014 11:13 PM

Nov 2011
Yellow Bamboo obviously

Afshar said:
Dan told me the best is Muay Thai

i trust his view

My brah! Also, as long as a martial art has proper techniques and is practiced with "aliveness" then I am ok with it basically.
The Art of Eight
Sep 2, 2014 11:38 PM

Apr 2014
Damaein said:
Bambi_ said:

Those are terrible weapons. Just get a bat.

If this is sarcasm, gtfo. MA are SRS BUSINESS.

JKJK

BUT FOR REAL

This is no joke Mr.
Sep 2, 2014 11:42 PM

Jan 2013
Loli_Sensei said: