Forum Settings
Forums
New
Jul 8, 2014 10:01 AM
Oct 2013
First off this is not a quick answer kinda question, if you want to take the time to answer it thank you, if not then that's fine but please only respond if you are answering the question completely.

Hi i just got a new computer i found a good deal online and i have it now and its working really well with dual monitors and a stereo system I had b4 i bought it. Im new to pc gaming i don't know much about video cards and such. But i want to try pc gaming out. the only game i have played on it so far is a mmorpg tera rising (http://tera.enmasse.com/?lang=en) and that works fine even on max settings. but i was wanting to get other games to play on the computer i don't think it can handle newer games like watchdogs for example, but i was wondering how powerful it is and what it can run. Like i said im new to all this.

this is the computer i bought and it should list the specs in specifications -
http://www.newegg.com/Product/Product.aspx?Item=N82E16883229497

if you could give examples of what games i can play that would be really cool.

the one i was hoping to play most is skyrim but its not looking to good from what i know about pc gaming which isn't much.

thanks for taking the time to answer i really appreciate it.

i don't post in the forums much so if i made a mistake sorry
Jul 8, 2014 10:41 AM

Jan 2009
1) Usually, gaming is better handled with Intel processors which have a better single core/thread performance. Even considering mantle, Intel would have been the better choice if you could afford it.