MyAnimeList.net

Ranked #4020
Joshi Kousei: Girl's High

Joshi Kousei: Girl's High

Alternative Titles

English: High School Girls
Synonyms: Girl's High, Joshikousei
Japanese: 女子高生 GIRL'S HIGH

Information

Type: TV
Episodes: 12
Status: Finished Airing
Aired: Apr 3, 2006 to Jun 19, 2006
Duration: 24 min. per episode
Rating: PG-13 - Teens 13 or older
L represents licensing company

Statistics

Score: 6.751 (scored by 8560 users)
Ranked: #40202
Popularity: #1373
Members: 17,538
Favorites: 41
1 indicates a weighted score
2 based on the top anime page.

My Info


Popular Tags

comedy ecchi school
May 28, 2008
Ranivus
High School girls is a straight forward comedy with a lot of in your face jokes about the lives of a group of girlfriends attending a high school. They don't joke about typical things that are safe for children. Rather, they take the more adult oriented ecchi route and run with it.

Story (Good)
The story runs in a typical sitcom style, with every "issue" solved in 30 minutes or less. Things usually start in a safe manner (like going to gym class or going karaoke), but by the end it just ends up all sexed up and wacky. Sexual innuendo's are all over this show. read more
I found this review Helpful  Not Helpful
Oct 19, 2007
nyamo
Story:
To put it bluntly, theres not much of a story that this show follows, it more or less depicts a group of girls that meet under abnormal circumstances and become friends due to that. While each episode depicts some sort of relationship within the group, there isn't any over reaching story arc. Nonetheless, each episode helps the characters become more and more enjoyable.
Art:
Again nothing special. There was nothing ground breaking about the character designs and backgrounds, but that wasn't what this show was aiming for. The cutesy feel that the designs give off are exactly what helps make the show.
Sound:
Again, a read more
I found this review Helpful  Not Helpful
Mar 18, 2013
Reflex96
What can I say? This was one of the very first Animes I ever watched. I wouldn't say it was what started my love for Anime, as it was Clannad that did that, and we can all understand why.
Even so, High School Girls introduced me to the types of stories Anime offers. This particular programme has many, with a variety which I love. It starts out as being quite adult orientated it seems, with adult themes and ideas. Certainly not one for the kids. As the stories progress though, there is more focus on developing the characters themselves, rather read more
I found this review Helpful  Not Helpful
Sep 13, 2008
xxmbmxx
Here's the bottom line: if you're a shoujo fanboy and like high school shows, you'll probably totally dig on High School Girls (aka Girl's High).

The plot isn't original. The show follows 6 high school girls through one year (first year) of high school. Along the way we visit the Sports Fest, the Culture Fest, we go to amusement parks, sing karaoke, and even go to a love hotel! But nothing groundbreaking.

The 6 girls all have different personalities, of course. We have the sweet girl, the innocent girl, the tsundere, the girl who loses her viriginity, and a couple more cuties read more
I found this review Helpful  Not Helpful
Aug 29, 2008
nyuu911
This show is so full of mature "girl talk", it was mind-blowing. However I did enjoy this show. Even though it literally did not have an ending. The character development was ok and you actually grew to like all the quarky, far from perfect girls in this show.
If you want a bit of ecchi and laughs and are not to worried about getting an epic story than this ones for you.
I found this review Helpful  Not Helpful
May 30, 2013
theforgottenliar
Joshi Kousei, also knows as high school girls. Its is utterly hilarious, if you're a girl you'll laugh even harder since you know just how it is to be a chick. Sometimes its a giving and sometimes its a curse to be a girl, and this series brings out all the funs and joys of being a highschool girl in japan. So much fun to watch and even better if you were to watch it with your girlfriends (friends that are girls). If your a dude you might not get the same humor, then again i wouldnt know since im not a guy, but i read more
I found this review Helpful  Not Helpful
Help     FAQ     About     Contact     Terms     Privacy     AdChoices