MyAnimeList.net

Ranked #3931
Sexfriend

Sexfriend

Alternative Titles

English: Sexfriend
Synonyms: Sex Friend, Sex Friend
Japanese: SEXFRIEND ~セックスフレンド~

Information

Type: OVA
Episodes: 2
Status: Finished Airing
Aired: Jan 22, 2004 to Apr 23, 2004
Genres: Hentai
Duration: 30 min. per episode
Rating: Rx - Hentai
L represents licensing company

Statistics

Score: 6.811 (scored by 3976 users)
Ranked: #39312
Popularity: #2658
Members: 6,970
Favorites: 66
1 indicates a weighted score
2 based on the top anime page.

Popular Tags

hentai
Jul 3, 2009
D5
It has been a while since I watched this two-part series, but I have to say that it surprised me, in a good way!

The story is devoid of many of the usual cliches. Instead, the characters are given depth, especially the protagonist who tries to be considerate, unsure at first of how his actions are affecting others' feelings. This is a good contrast from the strict roles which most characters are given in anime (or fiction in general), and thus gives a more human face to the drama.

However, I can't say that the story is deep or complicated. This is actually a good thing... just read more
I found this review Helpful  Not Helpful
Apr 30, 2015
HGNTorres
A classic, back then when only Megaupload and Rapidshare were the only storage websites... this gives me nostalgia, it lacks of some character development, I guess I wanted to see more of Kaori, the sound is average though if by any chance I hear it somewhere I'll recognize it, I enjoyed it a lot since it was my first hentai anime I watched back then when I was 12. Overall, even nowadays it's pretty easy to enjoy, not a bad plot and pretty good voice acting.
I found this review Helpful  Not Helpful
Jul 16, 2012
DeSwitch
Synopsis
It’s Takabe’s lucky day! After being used by Hayase to get rid of her old boyfriend, she decides to make him her sex friend. Startling to Takabe, who’s never had sex before, he decides to give it a go and so starts a feast of almost nonstop sexual encounters.

And now the review, hope its helpful:

Review
Oddly enough, Sexfriend is the first hentai title I have watched from start to finish, without skipping through it to find certain “scenes.” This didn’t prove to change much though, as about 50 minutes of its 60 minute runtime is devoted to sex. This is great if that’s what you are read more
I found this review Helpful  Not Helpful
Feb 6, 2011
Tyrenol
"Sexfriend" is one of those stories that remind the rest of us how our school lives SUCKED. And yet with all the hentai anime about how "the chick I gave my heart to is screwing someone else, and I can't do a thing about it" being created, this title is much easier to view.

The question needs to be asked though: Can you still enjoy sex with someone who had already been screwing around? For a good part of time, Japan's "pro-purity" crowd gave out a resounding and echoing "NO!!!" Meanwhile, the rest of us didn't care as long as they're cute read more
I found this review Helpful  Not Helpful
Jan 30, 2015
Rolas978
Been a while since I've seen this hentai, but even so I remember every last bit. Being among the first hentais I've ever watched (first one being super sexy android), I have very fond memories of this. If you ever wanted to get someone into hentai and you weren't sure which one to show them, then this would be it. What I've always liked about older hentai is the art style. None of the characters have this weird glossy skin texture on them. Sure the animation is a bit stiff, but that's kind of what's to be expected. There are a lot of other old read more
I found this review Helpful  Not Helpful
Jul 31, 2011
ThatAnimeSnob
Sexfriend is one of my most enjoyable H titles for the simple reason it is not screwing around metaphorically but does so literally and a lot.

The first thing I liked about it is how it actually tries to tell a story. Not a complicated one but at least it makes sense and it escalates, unlike most H titles that barely try to excuse anything. In this case we clearly see how boy meets girl and go for a relationship that has developments and even a few bumpy rides. It ends rather openly but it’s not like you can’t imagine what will follow (although I wish read more
I found this review Helpful  Not Helpful
Mar 12, 2010
FuriBaka
As I prefer the real thing, I usually don't get to watch Porn, so this is one of the few Hentais I've actually watched. Well, how to say... I was surprised, it's not bad at all. There is something like a storyline behind this. The story is about Hayase and Takabe, who get to be Sexfriends. Well, it's not that easy though, because Takabe falls in love with Hayase, but she wants him just for fun (Guys sometimes don't gasp the difference between: Girl wants to have sex, or relationship... Oh well).

For all the hardcore fans, you get to see the action, but the read more
I found this review Helpful  Not Helpful