Ranked N/A


Alternative Titles

Japanese: 冤罪


Type: OVA
Episodes: 2
Status: Finished Airing
Aired: Apr 23, 2004 to Oct 22, 2004
Producers: Langmaor
Source: Unknown
Genres: Hentai, Horror, Yaoi
Duration: 25 min. per ep.
Rating: Rx - Hentai
L represents licensing company


Score: 5.621 (scored by 7,171 users)
Ranked: N/A2
Popularity: #2258
Members: 11,851
Favorites: 37
1 indicates a weighted score. Please note that 'Not yet aired' titles are excluded.
2 based on the top anime page. Please note that 'Not yet aired' and 'R18+' titles are excluded.


Jul 16, 2015
I always wanted to Review Enzai. I love the game but the Ova not so much. I'm going to explain why. The game has better art, the characters are more developed, and it's longer than the Ova. The Ova has only 2 episodes. In the game you get to talk with many interesting characters. In the Ova you see Guildias as a man who tortures and rapes Guys. But in the game you find out there's more to him than that. He's not only a demon but he has a heart to he's human. He has a good side he rarely shows. When Guys lost read more
I found this review Helpful
Feb 2, 2011
Ah, Enzai. What to say?

When I read the summary for the plot and decided to watch this, I thought this might be a reasonably good anime. Mystery aspects involved, art looked decent...what could go wrong. Right?

I was wrong. Very wrong.

Honestly, within the first five minutes of this anime, I was already stricken by how revolting it was. I nearly turned it off right then and there. Yes, I understand that prison is horrifying. Maybe they wanted to show that. Yada yada yada, but are you people serious? This is a two episode series and I can't even count how many rape scenes there are. Is read more
I found this review Helpful
Aug 12, 2008
To make it simple, it is very hardcore. I'd suggest that you do not watch it if you're not ready for the whole concept of sex and the like, because let me tell you that this has a lot of it.

At first, I was simply excited as to what it was because the title was somewhat intriguing, but as I go through the middle, I ended up staring and then sometimes wondering what's been happening. The story overall is pretty good, though the ending was somewhat anti-climactic.

This is a purely PWP (Porn Without Plot), so I don't suggest it to those under 16. Unless you read more
I found this review Helpful
Jun 20, 2010
Honesty it sickened me to a high degree it pretty much consisted of rape,rape,rape and more terrible rape some of the rape scenes were completly unwatchable i mean i was close to pukeing. Usually i would write all about the story and the main characters but its not worth it because it was rape scene after rape scene personally the Voice actors who did this should be ashamed to be even part of this project i dont suggest anyone watches this because its absolutly horrible
I found this review Helpful
Apr 9, 2009
Was trying to add spoiler tags but they don't work:

*Warning: contain some spoilers, read at your own risk*

I just watched this, so thought I'd write a review for it. To be honest, I've read and seen a few yaoi series before, but Enzai can be labeled as one of the unique ones.

The story was what attracted me to the series, it's one of those a moment in one's life type of story, compared to a lot of other series out there that show a character's life and their growth. This sort of captures that moment, from when Guys is framed to prison life read more
I found this review Helpful
Oct 19, 2012
As a fan of the Enzai game, I was very happy they kept the story so close to the original one, the characters and the voice actors.
However I feel, maybe because it's only two episodes, that the characters wasn't quite as developed as in the game
Also the art wasn't even close to being as good.

If you're not into hardcore yaoi (rape, bondage and so on) it's definitely not something you should watch, as this is indeed hardcore yaoi, rape scenes and everything included.

However if you're into hardcore yaoi... it's a good watch, but I'd recommend the game instead.
I found this review Helpful
Apr 6, 2012
This anime is amazing. I love everything about it and the art is beautiful.

By the way, how can this be child pornography when Guys and most of the characters are over 18? -confused face-

I found this review Helpful
Jun 29, 2010
Being that this is an OVA to a game title, I treat it as such: a supplement to the game.

It's definitely not for the faint of heart as it contains very graphic (though censored) scenes of rape, sex, and sodomy. The mature content aside, the story is compelling and has good character development (although compressed to due to time constraints).

If you want hardcore BL/yaoi, Enzai doesn't disappoint (believe me). The story is also enjoyable.

This OVA only does well as a supplement to the game (as it is based on the game's "good" ending and as such can be seen as a spoiler of sorts).
I found this review Helpful