MyAnimeList.net

Ranked #5057
Shukufuku no Campanella

Shukufuku no Campanella

Alternative Titles

English: Blessing of the Campanella
Synonyms: La Campanella Della Benedizione
Japanese: 祝福のカンパネラ

Information

Type: TV
Episodes: 12
Status: Finished Airing
Aired: Jul 3, 2010 to Sep 18, 2010
Duration: 24 min. per episode
Rating: R+ - Mild Nudity
L represents licensing company

Statistics

Score: 6.441 (scored by 6292 users)
Ranked: #50572
Popularity: #1507
Members: 14,947
Favorites: 13
1 indicates a weighted score
2 based on the top anime page.

My Info


Popular Tags

No tags found
Sep 18, 2010
KitsuneKouta
I didn't really expect much from this anime to begin with. Maybe a little humor, some fanservice, and characters with at least a tiny bit of personality. Sadly, even with such low expectations I was still disappointed.

There wasn't much in terms of plot (there was just this little issue about the cores of the automata and having to fix that thing that controls eru or something like that). There was only a couple of episodes with any plot development at all, so there wasn't much substance to what little it did have.

The visuals were pretty good, which is actually what got me interested in the read more
I found this review Helpful  Not Helpful
Sep 23, 2010
SilveRR
Shukufuku no Campanella, a series which I thought had a lot of potential but it just turned into something really boring.

Like a lot of anime series, there isn't really plot that is developed until the final episodes. It starts off by introducing the characters in the first episode, which I don't have a problem with. After the introduction of each character the main hero Leicester finds a girl called Minette who wakes up and calls him papa. Each episode the characters would go on a little adventure whether it was fighting monsters or mining for jewels (I think). The problem is each read more
I found this review Helpful  Not Helpful
Aug 7, 2010
Scrypt
There's only one thing I'd like to ask before I start my review of Shukufuku no Campanella, and that is; "Was the director high when creating this series?" There's enough love and peace felt in this anime to stop WWIII(and I mean that in a cheesy way)

As a fan of 'Eroge(Adult Games)-Turn-Anime' type of shows, I usually hold a small torch of hope that it might actually be a series worth watching as we've had a good run with shows like Clannad and other Key titles. Unfortunately that torch has been dimmed since episode 2 and I believe nothing short of a miracle can re-light read more
I found this review Helpful  Not Helpful
Jul 15, 2011
NavyCherub
In a world powered by a magical substance called Ale, Leicester Maycraft is a technician working for the adventurous Oasis clan. He and his comrades take jobs helping others in various ways, usually involving stopping Ale-powered "Crystal Monsters." Leicester is living the life, surrounded by a good amount of lovely girls who are always willing to shove themselves in front of him for his attention. Alas, this wonderful world made possible by the abundance of Ale is being threatened by the flow of the Ale itself...

Shukufuku no Campanella is interesting. No wait, that's a lie. It's incredibly boring. Sukufuku is an adaptation of an ero-visual read more
I found this review Helpful  Not Helpful
Oct 9, 2010
helur
My rating uses the actual words given by MAL. Hence, a 5 is average and a 7 is good. My goal is to be as unbiased as possible so i suggest reading the review rather than looking at my rating to make your choice.

-This is a Harem, but not a romance.
As you can tell from the genre box. However, don't despair if this is not your cup of tea. The main focus of the show is not of winning over each girl, and in fact rarely plays into the plot.

-Fanservice is relatively minimal.
Surprisingly, there are a few episodes that do not contain any at all. read more
I found this review Helpful  Not Helpful
May 20, 2014
Gorbovskiy
…it’d be a mistake saying that I haven’t watched something like… like THIS for a long time. Similar series have always been, exist now and will be produced with frightening regularity. This title is that most people associate “anime” with.

The characters are identical. No, seriously, those lame convulsive attempts in showing distinct individuals are done at step “well, there should be a genki, a cooldere, a maid, a moe, an imbecile, a slut… plus a MC-loyal dog, a muscular kern…” – they are missing out only a normal tsundere. Moreover, these guys are so inexpressive, that you can easily confuse one with another. Confuse a read more
I found this review Helpful  Not Helpful
Nov 6, 2010
du5k
I'm quite disappointed in Shukufuku no Campanella. I'll like to see it as a light-hearted comedy set in a magical world, because what little story and action they have didn't really matter. I thought it will be better to focus on the characters more since it's the stronger aspect of the series, but the series had a melodramatic ending that's along the lines of "our determination will overcome all odds!"... shounen styled, and really wasted a lot of potential the supporting characters had. This feels a lot like the recent Ookami-san, where a lot of screen time is put into introduction of the supporting characters read more
I found this review Helpful  Not Helpful
Jul 17, 2010
McRib
"The girl wakes up and says "You must be my father!". The encounter with the mysterious girl brings an unexpected adventure to Leicester."

That is a tidbit of the description of this summer 2010 anime, Shukufuku no Campanella. Just with that line one may feel a Maury Povich show vibe coming off of this, at least I know I did. However, this show is not about some guy who ran away from town after "knocking some slut up" like they would say on the Maury show..this is something completely different. As a little information about myself, I very very rarely drop shows and I have only read more
I found this review Helpful  Not Helpful
Jul 5, 2010
annabloem
I don't usually write reviews before having watched the complete anime, but seeing as the only review for this anime is such a bad one, I thought I'd give my opinion.
At the point of writing, there has only been one episode released, so I have only seen one.

Story; 6/10
There isn't yet much of a story, but I do think it has potential. If they work it out properly this could be a very good story.

Art: 10/10
I love the art. The art was the reason I started watching this anime, and it hasn't dissapointed me. It was clean, bright and pretty.

Sound: 9/10
The seiyuu's all matrch the read more
I found this review Helpful  Not Helpful
Oct 10, 2010
Eka
Alright, a review of Blessing of the Campanella! *rubs hands together eagerly*
I'm actually a little surprised in myself for actually making this review, but I just recently finished it and I thought it at least deserved a mention of some kind. This was not a groundbreaking anime, nor was it an absolutely horrid one.

Story: One thing I liked about the story was its setting. Sometimes I'm a sucker for fantasy, which I did not know would be involved in this. So seeing the 'Shouseki Monsters' appear, and the group stepping up to the plate to kick some Crystallized demon butt was actually pretty cool. It read more
I found this review Helpful  Not Helpful
Aug 9, 2010
anime_sama
This anime has a total "roleplaying" game feel to it with its characters and the ideas of them going on hired quests to obtain items.

The story overall is a 9. I know that isn't perfect but at the end of episode 4 it just feels right.

The art is spectacular for a 9. Like I said it has that roleplaying game feel to it. It just gives me the feel that I am watching a game.

The voices I think could be a little better though. But they do have some great voice actors and actresses.

Characters are well rounded and each has read more
I found this review Helpful  Not Helpful
Aug 5, 2010
Tyrenol
Getting this out of the way right now: I'm the type of guy who'd stop watching anime if a young male lead (or supporting lead) gets too harsh a treatment. That's why I have this violent allergic reaction towards too many of the anime titles. The prevalent attitude between the anime industry and its many fans is that "certain titles are popular when the guys are treated badly or, in K-on's case, not there."

Shuku Camp is NO "Asobi ni Ikuyo," "Occult Academy," "Okami-san," "Seitokai Yakuindomo," "Legend of Legendary Heroes," "Seikirei II," "Amagami SS," or any of their ilk.

This show is like Aria read more
I found this review Helpful  Not Helpful
Jul 13, 2010
IronFox
First and foremost, since this show is most likely aimed at tween girls, I think I'm getting diabetes from cutesy/moe overload.

Story: The'res only been 2 eps since this review so I can't say too much but so far it just seems as your typical adventure/magic recycled anime that we've all seen before.

Art: Very polished animation and they cram cute down your throat by having anything that can possibly be made so, as moe as it can be.

Sound/Character: Not much to say, average for a girls anime

This show reminds me so far of the second season of Koihime Musou, so if you enjoyed read more
I found this review Helpful  Not Helpful
Jul 16, 2010
xVivix3
This is my first review and watching 2 episodes of the series it seems alright.

The story line of the anime is still not clear, but the anime can be good if they work out a storyline

The art is very nice and cute its probably the reason why most of the people who watched this got attracted to it.

The sound is alright, they match the characters and its common for a girl's anime.

The characters are unique, they could be more interesting but its not even close to done airing so we'll see.

I somewhat enjoy watching this series but, like i said its not even close to read more
I found this review Helpful  Not Helpful
Nov 26, 2010
Mugen900
As far as this story goes, I'd say that the entire thing is focus on the adventures of Minette, a moving doll that look like an average young girl that has emotions and can think for herself (like Pinocchio), who has come to life because of some powers emanating from falling meteors and just like a young goose hatching immediately identifies Leicester Maycraft as his "PAPA." About the art, I have no qualms about it so I give it a 6 as in fair enough to be appreciated, same with the sound, I kinda like the opening theme. As for the read more
I found this review Helpful  Not Helpful
Mar 27, 2013
Overlord_A
Shukufuku no Campanella
Genre: Slice of Life, Comedy Magic, Drama, action (minor), Ecchi (Minor)
Length: 12 episodes - 24 minutes each.

I'd had Shukufuku in my "To-Watch" list for a while. I'd downloaded the Blue-Ray versions, so I knew I was going to be getting an HQ expereince.

The first thing I wanna say about Shukufuku is it SCREAMS "RPG game". It's EXACTLY like an old style RPG or MMO game. You've got the character classes (Engineer, Mage, Swordsman, Pupeteer, Berserker etc), a fantasy world, standard monsters and a big boss fight at the end. Know this before you get into it, because it stands SO faithfully to that read more
I found this review Helpful  Not Helpful
Help     FAQ     About     Contact     Terms     Privacy     AdChoices