Edit Anime Information
What would you like to edit?
 

07-Ghost


Alternative Titles

English: 07-Ghost
Synonyms: 07 Ghost, Seven Ghost, 7 Ghosts, The Seven Ghosts
Japanese: セブンゴースト

Information

Type: TV
Episodes: 25
Status: Finished Airing
Aired: Apr 7, 2009 to Sep 22, 2009
Premiered: Spring 2009
Broadcast: Unknown
Producers: None found, add some
Licensors: Discotek
Studios: Studio Deen
Source: Manga
Duration: 23 min. per ep.
Rating: PG-13 - Teens 13 or older

Statistics

Score: 7.421 (scored by 61,154 users)
1 indicates a weighted score. Please note that 'Not yet aired' titles are excluded.
Ranked: #18112
2 based on the top anime page. Please note that 'Not yet aired' and 'R18+' titles are excluded.
Popularity: #398
Members: 118,543
Favorites: 1,771

Reviews

CherryHawk
Sep 23, 2009
It's been a long six months, and I must say that this anime was one of the shows I most looked forward to every week through spring and summer. I have a lot of good things to say about this anime so lets get started!

STORY 7/10- The best way to define the story is "not bad". It's a fairly interesting story about friendship and vengeance, and had it's fair share of comedy and touchy moments which are the kind of things I personally like in an anime. Even though I watched the show from the first day of broadcast (which I mentioned read more
I found this review Helpful
Murbella
Jun 6, 2009
Story: 5

Church Daily Life really says it all. I’ve watched 9 episodes of this show and for all but about half of the first one Teito has been moping around in a church. There is a pretty obvious looking back-story lurking in the background but progress is extremely slow and the vast majority of time is spent on the aforementioned moping around part. The story also suffers a lot from the ineffective relationship between Teito and Mikage. Clearly 07-Ghost meant Mikage to be a great influence on Teito and shape him in to the force he will likely eventually be in the story, but ineffective read more
I found this review Helpful
Moe_
Oct 5, 2009
Art: The art was very good for the characters. The bad part is that the explosions, the attacks and the Zaiphons were a bit overdone and looks really out of placed, like a live action movie using computer graphics. It would of been better if it was more natural. There was also very little amounts of blood, and they censored most of the killings. The Kor's are also very computer graphic like. It's like those discovery channel where they try to recreate a dinosaur, that kind of look.

Sound: The sound was probably what I liked the most. It had a good opening and ending theme read more
I found this review Helpful
animeangel105
Sep 7, 2010
One of my all time favourites, I figured I should give it a proper review.

Story (7/10) - The plot is alright, in my opinion. It is a bit slow (there are quite a few episodes with Teito moping around feeling sorry for himself) but it is sound. It has it's funny moments, and the scenes just make you want to go "awww". There's also a few sad moments which I know I went through a few tissue boxes whilst watching.

There's not many confrontations between the 'good' side and the 'bad' side. Ayanami prefers to send his lowly minions after Teito rather then go after read more
I found this review Helpful
HotaruKara
Mar 12, 2013
It was the spring of 2009, and as I browsed through the upcoming anime, I stumbled across a show entitled "07-Ghost" which I thought then it had great promise, how wrong I was. For me, 07-Ghost is important for being the one who gave a start to other animes like it. You may ask, like what? First of all, the setting of the story in a "all boys church" sends shounen-ai alerts from a mile away. However,the staff being too afraid that straight male audience won't find it "appealing" covered the story with a pathetic "it is but a wonderful friendship between boys". Second read more
I found this review Helpful
superjesus
Apr 19, 2009
this is not my kinda anime. i couldn't even finish the first episode!! i just don't like the shojo/bishōnen/yaoi art style and the very homo overtones of the anime. but that's just me. if you like lots of Bishōnen with some Yaoi/Shōnen-ai overtones (young boys crying over each other is the point i stop watching and that was 8 fucking minutes into the first episode!!) then this one is for you. but if your like me and not a 14 year old girl and/or a closet homosexual this is not for you.

as a side note i don't mean to offend anyone with this review. i read more
I found this review Helpful
eklie
Jan 25, 2010
There are several other reviews for this anime, so I'll just get to the point. It is a pile of mediocrity in almost every way - lame characters that have been done and done better before, a story that is a mish-mash of other anime, average art and goofy looking costumes. The story can at times be interesting (the description on MAL doesn't do it justice), but in the end the producers settled for something that was mass-marketable instead of creating something genuinely good. That's not to say it's a bad anime, just that it's nothing to write home about.

I don't want to include read more
I found this review Helpful
Komirai
May 22, 2013
Its been a hard few days watching this anime 4 to 6 hours straight, well at least I think that's how long it was. But now I have finally finished and in this review I will be giving you my impressions of it but it was enjoyable to say the least. I was happy watching it although after you read this you probably thinking if this sentence is even part of this anime or even for this anime review. Anyways, enough about that let's get straight to the point. Onward to the review.

Story (7/10) - How would I sum up this whole anime in one read more
I found this review Helpful
greatyu
Jan 4, 2015
I passed this one off thinking that it's a mecha anime from the cover- but what i got to see was the totally opposite of it. Teito was an orphan slave boy from a slaughtered kingdom which he gets trained as a killing machine but then accidentally suffers rehabilitation from the church.

Story: This story is pretty unique- and i hate criticizing it. The whole story except for the characters is a metaphor: the battle between light and darkness is the main theme here. Biblical Illusions are every where- St Michael, Raphael, Gabriel- their powers, chants, crosses,nuns every thing needed to make a read more
I found this review Helpful
Suzune-chan
Jan 2, 2010
To start with I would like to say that I will not compare this anime to its original manga. For two reasons first I have not read it and also because I believe that an anime needs to have a certain likability to both the non-reader and the reader alike.

"What are your three wishes?"

Story: Although I must say, this story was quite different then what I expected going in. If you asked me about Ghost before I watched it I would have asked if you meant that Priest one. So going in I had almost no preconceived notions of what it was about. So read more
I found this review Helpful
Arashi_Hageshii
Apr 29, 2009
ok yes there are some awkward moments in the show but Death Note has some pretty gay undertones sometimes too lol. the show is great, i just finished watching ep. 04 and i have to say that the creative religion-based storyline behind it is pretty cool...and the weapons are awesome! scythes coming out of people arms and demons with skeleton wings...i dont think i need to say more. i'm an 18 year old guy and so far i love this show. the story is about two best friends.... not two lovers, if your having second thoughts just give it a shot. the art is read more
I found this review Helpful
SoftCoyote
Jun 23, 2010
Beautiful, absolutely beautiful. That's the most prominent word in my mind when I begin to describe this masterpiece.

Story: Every story could easily be better. The plot was straightforward, but if they elaborated more on the ending it could have been so much better. 9

Art: Truly, the animation was outstanding! Sure, the explosions and Kor may have been a bit overdone, but even so that does not take away any from the beauty. 10

Sound: The opening theme was brilliant. One of the few opening themes I actually enjoyed, and it never bored me to listen to it. I really loved how the ending song was read more
I found this review Helpful
alphiine
Nov 25, 2015
(A.N. Reviews are my personal opinions, these aren't coming from an objective perspective where I try to look at the anime critically. I just want to jot down my thoughts on somewhere where I physically can't lose it)

Okay, let me start by saying, this will be the most biased review on my page. Unless I write a review for SAO, which I'm not a huge fan of. But anyway, 09-Ghost is one of my favorite animes - not that I let people know, though. I immediately fell in love with all the characters, yes, even the antagonists, and the story line was one I had read more
I found this review Helpful
SerB3128
Mar 19, 2011
07-Ghost. At first glance, it looks awesome! At least, that's what I thought.
I saw the good-looking characters with weapons and full of epic-ness! So I thought, this looks like a great show! I should watch it!

I have never been so wrong.

First episode though, I gave the show a 9! It started great with some action and great plot! I was telling all of my friends about how awesome this show was!
First episode passed, and I went to the second episode. It still had my interest hooked! In fact, the second episode was even better!
3 to 4 to 5 to 6...
Wait, what happened? read more
I found this review Helpful
maskdHollow
Apr 13, 2009
Even though this is a Shojo. Its a great anime for male or female. It's set in a "Code Geass" style world, the characters are very interesting, and the super powers makes it kinda cool too. The 2nd episode should come out wed. so we'll see how it moves from there. I heard the manga was very good as well. Check it out if your a Code Geass, or Trinity Blood fan...
I found this review Helpful
Shikyuno
May 28, 2014
This is a very typical short anime. It follows a common storyline that pleases most of the anime fan base, and the characters are predictable and rather shallow as they appear. The social relationships between characters seem slightly forced, as well as some of the events that occur to them. But even if they look forced and overhyped, the ideals of family, friendship and love are very present and easy to sympathise with. There are some secondary incoherences and gaps going around, but nothing that reading the manga wouldn't solve. It's still a bad slip, though, and could leave many viewers slightly confused in some read more
I found this review Helpful
deadstar17
Jun 26, 2011
I'll begin by saying that I've seen 07-Ghost in two days. It's been on my to-watch list for long and finally had the time to watch it.

Story 9/10: I can understand why some people give it lower than my vote, it's quite slow-paced and the last fighting scene might be slightly disappointing because there was great anticipation to it. However since the manga is on-going, I expected this. And so I based my vote on the originality of the story (I never thought that I would like an anime based on church, god, and the likes). I firmly believe that to taste the read more
I found this review Helpful
aanglove1
Apr 18, 2010
The real start of my army-bishi-boy-fetish started with "07 Ghost". There's a nice intricate mystery surrounding the protagonist Teito Klein (and yes, there is a cliche in anime sometimes for a huge mystery in the protagonist's life). But I will go along with it if you have something new to offer up to the cliche. And this did. The art is outstanding-- very colorful and decorative, especially for the design of the churches. The music is gorgeous--very light, flowery, and... church-like. :3
I found this review Helpful
docalion
Oct 23, 2009
I'm sorry, I can't take it anymore.

Enough is enough.

The first episode is so promising. It was fast paced and opens a lot of potentials. But, it suddenly digs its own pit hole.

I'm not against cheesy moments between boys, a little bromance won't bite. But..it's TOO MUCH!! Lame...lame...lame....to the extent of being PATHETIC. Yes, TEITO KLEIN is so PATHETIC!!

The other surrounding characters look cool, even Ayanami (Main Villain). But, Teito destroys it. Well, even his bestfriend, Mikage. They are both PATHETIC. Are these boys really from the ARMY? Well, it's not that bad to have those kinds of men, but their BROTHERHOOD is read more
I found this review Helpful
undomiel321
Aug 6, 2015
So, small disclaimer, I'm just gonna wing a review and write a better one later. It's been a while since I've seen the anime, sorry.

I had read the manga first, so I'm not sure if that biased me for the better or for the worse. But, in my opinion, the major selling point of both versions of this story is Frau, without a doubt. His character makes the story, and without it there isn't much else to really hang this anime on. Although based on a Shoujo story, it feels pretty action filled (with some hints of bromance). The anime version only hints at read more
I found this review Helpful