MyAnimeList.net

Ranked #1251
Hatsukoi Limited

Hatsukoi Limited

Alternative Titles

English: First Love Limited
Synonyms: Hatsukoi Gentei
Japanese: 初恋限定。

Information

Type: TV
Episodes: 12
Status: Finished Airing
Aired: Apr 12, 2009 to Jun 28, 2009
Duration: 24 min. per episode
Rating: PG-13 - Teens 13 or older
L represents licensing company

Statistics

Score: 7.561 (scored by 20633 users)
Ranked: #12512
Popularity: #637
Members: 37,994
Favorites: 142
1 indicates a weighted score
2 based on the top anime page.

My Info


Popular Tags

No tags found
Jun 28, 2009
KAMIOPPAI
*One step at a time, slowly they find themselves falling in love.*

“Geez, women are so hard to understand” – Etsu Kusuda

Most, if not all male viewers tend to agree with that statement. The various male characters in Hatsukoi Limited (literally means first love limited) all experienced the same problem. But before you get the wrong idea, it should mentioned that this anime is directed from the female perspective most of the time. Hatsukoi Limited explores the early love life of a group of teenage girls and how they cope with boys that they like (or don’t like). While 12 episodes are hardly enough to cover read more
I found this review Helpful  Not Helpful
Sep 20, 2009
ethann
Hatsukoi limited follows the lives of a group of teenagers from a few schools that are connected in some way or another. It covers the early part of their love lives and deals solely with the issue of love. So for those who enjoy school romance you will probably enjoy this series.

The story i gave a 10 because it was clique but at the same time original at some points. While it's about a typical school romance it involves many characters that shape the story differently from a usual school romance. We get to see all sorts of love which is why i really enjoyed read more
I found this review Helpful  Not Helpful
Jul 6, 2009
slpless
When I first started to watch this show, there were a few titles that immediately popped to mind, School Rumble, KimiKiss, and Boys Be... I soon found that Hatsukoi Limited has more in common with Boys Be than the others, this is due to similar themes of young love, ensemble structure, soft almost idealized atmosphere, etc. However, what really differentiates Hatsukoi Limited from Boys Be and what really surprised me about Hatsukoi Limited was the level of comedy/fun in each episode.

Much of Hatsukoi Limited comedy was derived from its characters, timing, and a bit of slapstick. I didn't really feel dumber and read more
I found this review Helpful  Not Helpful
Aug 2, 2009
pokemotion
Story:
It's definatley the type of anime geared towards people who want something cute, substantial with a little bit of fan-service which seems to work and not offset any bais on whether or not to veiw the series. The story follows a group of girls all ranging from different ages who fall in and out of love while also discovering what it actually means to love. It's not cheesy and the stories are realistic and often funny, and most of the jokes are very well placed.

Art:
The art works in favor for this anime because it's detailed in the character expressions and has this type of fluid read more
I found this review Helpful  Not Helpful
Mar 20, 2013
Reflex96
"If you're good on the inside, then looks don't matter!"
"Boys do not equal their looks, if you look past that you'll see someone who acts with the purest of hearts."

Hatsukoi Limited. A lot to love, but also, at the same time, a a few things to dislike.
The story as a whole is good. The way the first 9 or 10 episodes are made in such a way that the final two come together is a really nice touch. It really works. However that's all I can say that's good. At times, it's a little repetitive. The same characters doing read more
I found this review Helpful  Not Helpful
Oct 10, 2011
hotsushi
Hatsukoi Limited was good but it was not great. I would say it's worth mentioning but in all honesty, there are other anime that I would recommend over Hatsukoi Limited. When I saw the first episode, I immediately compared this anime to Amagami SS and I can see that many other people have done the same. I will have to agree with everybody and say that Amagami SS is better than Hatsukoi Limited. That doesn't mean that Hatsukoi Limited was not a good anime. I just felt that there was room for improvement. Let's start with the negatives and we'll work our way to the read more
I found this review Helpful  Not Helpful
May 21, 2009
Dredgy
Have you ever been in… love?

Well that’s the pop up question in this anime. It’s about love affairs that can be ended to love struck.

~Story~ [8]

The stories between each of the characters are a bit specific, somewhat predictable and have the same issue. The issues bring a funny and interesting twist. We can call it a “love triangle or a misunderstanding love”.

It's about middle-schoolers and high schoolers searching for their ideal prince and princess to be able to form their first love, and thinking optimistically to live a happy ever after but in the end they fall into some kind of other twist. Attitudes, appearances, read more
I found this review Helpful  Not Helpful
Aug 11, 2011
Seijurou
"A lot of stories about first love are about to begin."





Also, a lot of love triangles are about unfold. Hatsukoi (First Love) Limited. is basically a group of short stories about middle- and high-schoolers dealing with their first love that are somehow connected. The problem is, any of those couples could have their own show, and one or two episodes about them are just not enough. Still, the anime does turn out all right, with humour, sexiness, and drama included; not to mention romance, of course. Like I said in the forum, episode 9 is far and away my favorite, as it is the most read more
I found this review Helpful  Not Helpful
Feb 23, 2011
TheSakurax
A guilty pleasure of mine is shoujo anime/mangas. While this one doesn't really fall into that category, it still tickles my romantic bone without making me want to throw up from the mushiness. =P

Funny. Adorable. Sweet. Hilarious. Insane. Ridiculous. Unmissable.

If you have even an ounce of romance in you, you'll like this.

The cast of characters here are unique in some ways and cliche in others. Regardless, you can't help but fall in love with all of them.

One outstanding element I noticed was that it is highly successful in giving us damn ugly young men and have their personalities shine through so wonderfully, we can't help read more
I found this review Helpful  Not Helpful
Jul 20, 2009
motoko09
"Men are all about appearance" Enomoto Kei

Usually I don't like watching shojo animes I rather prefer read shojo mangas, because I think that in the manga we can clearly see how much the mangaka is talented and got skills ...Well, anyway, ...

Hatsukoi limited I don't have a damn idea why I loved it so much ... The story is so educative I think, in fact it shows the different love problems the teenagers are having between hesitatation and temptation, the story is told in many diffrent scenarios and each time it focus on one character only.

I really did appreciate the simplicity and softness of the read more
I found this review Helpful  Not Helpful
May 29, 2009
tentacle_raep
Watched a few of these last night.

So, what is this about?

Middle school girls with bodies of able-bodied 20 year old women falling in love. Not with each other, or at least for now. It's all straight male-female puppy love first romance kitch. If you think you've seen it before, you probably have.

There is no twist, tho. There is no parallel universe. There are no giant robots. There are no dueling academies, aliens, spaceships, demons, futanari, or miko. There are also no harems, thankfully. What there is, is unrequited love, awkward moments, and lots of cameltoe, boob shots, and other ecchi scenarios with characters who read more
I found this review Helpful  Not Helpful
May 6, 2010
AgueroKun10
* Spoilers Ahead *

Hatsukoi Limited is best described a collection of short stories revolving numerous characters each with their own unique story.
It's very hard to right a review with so many stories that are connected to only anime season, so i will break this down by character (Key).

Plot - Follows a group of 5 girls who seek a relationship or their first love, each episodes focuses on a different girl (First episode is Arihara Ayumi's)

Characters (Plus my opinion on them)
--------------------------------------------

Arihara Ayumi
- A bubbly character who is asked out by Misao Zaitzu (Monster). Though she claimed she would accept any offer, she is consistently read more
I found this review Helpful  Not Helpful
Jul 2, 2009
Wolfy36
Usually I am not a huge fan of 12 or less episode series, but this was among one of the few that I really enjoyed. Each episode brought the story along bit by bit, and for the amount of characters that were involved in the anime, I was fairly astounded with how they managed to fit all of it into 12 episodes. There were a few odds and ends that probably could have been touched up a bit more, but no complaints there.

As a male, I did enjoy the random ecchi moments, but then I also did enjoy the way they could take the females, read more
I found this review Helpful  Not Helpful
Oct 31, 2009
Vashti
for some people like me whose so picky in watching anime... when i first watched the episode 1 i find the anime boring but as i watch the anime until episode 6 the story's getting more and more interesting because first i was really captivated by the idea of the creator of this manga... you'll really wonder who's love will survive and in every episode it revolves each and every characters of the anime... slowly every character show their personal and emotional qualities and therefore we tend to know them in just 1 episode... and also most of the story in this anime happen in read more
I found this review Helpful  Not Helpful
Sep 1, 2013
Xray123
REVIEW:
Hatsukoi Limited / J.C. Staff
Episodes 12 (6 extra - Limited Girl)
Aired: April 12, 2009 to June 28, 2009
Genre: Comedy, romance, School, Shounen


"Geez, women are so hard to understand”


Hello dear readers, this is my first review so I hope you enjoy.



Intro
I watched this anime a week or so ago, and it was more or less what I expected when I read the synopsis, it is an anime about a group of girls and there quests for love, and I have to say that this anime does push the question of Can guys ever understand girls? I think it is a brilliant take on love life, and read more
I found this review Helpful  Not Helpful
Help     FAQ     About     Contact     Terms     Privacy     AdChoices