MyAnimeList.net

Ranked #3173
Bible Black

Bible Black

Alternative Titles

Synonyms: Bible Black: Night of the Walpulgiss
Japanese: バイブルブラック

Information

Type: OVA
Episodes: 6
Status: Finished Airing
Aired: Jul 21, 2001 to Jun 25, 2003
Genres: Hentai
Duration: 30 min. per episode
Rating: Rx - Hentai
L represents licensing company

Statistics

Score: 6.961 (scored by 11616 users)
Ranked: #31732
Popularity: #1170
Members: 19,749
Favorites: 213
1 indicates a weighted score
2 based on the top anime page.

My Info


Popular Tags

hentai horror
Oct 26, 2008
iamjoe
What?! A hentai with a PLOT?! The world is coming to an end!!! Oh, no, we're just watching Bible Black.

The first time I heard of this anime, people spoke of it with hush-hush tones and said it was beyond words and they can't even begin to describe how devious and 'o_O' it was. So then I watched it and I was like, 'Wtf? Was that person a noob?' because Bible Black is actually not as incredible as it was made out to be, but it was actually quite decent.

I suspect it is a little racy because of the Satanic worship and some of read more
I found this review Helpful  Not Helpful
May 20, 2010
roriconfan
PROLOGUE
This review kinda feels pointless in a way. I doubt there is anyone watching anime that doesn’t already know of this title. Heck, even those who don’t watch hentai are well aware of its supremacy. Well, I wrote this just in case somebody was living under a rock, has no idea of what it is all about and stumbles upon my review (what are the chances of that?).

ART SECTION: 9/10 [Make way for the Devil and his army of horny high-schoolers.]

General Artwork: Pf! Ok, there is little to dare bitch about here. Although several years old, the quality in animation remains amongst the best there read more
I found this review Helpful  Not Helpful
Jan 9, 2014
MrLief
"Put your big penis in my slut hole" - Bible Black Character #46
I know why you really want to watch Bible Black.... for the superb storyline, am I right?
Oh, your just horny nevermind, whatever.

Story
------
I had no idea whether this is actually accurate because I've never actually paid attention to the dialogue but let's just go for it shall we? A bunch of high school girl's become sluts for Satan and have lots of sex. I don't know how it ends because my boner doesn't last long enough.

Art
---
The art is very old and you can tell it's low budget, very high quality hentai for it's age

Sound
-------
A read more
I found this review Helpful  Not Helpful
Oct 6, 2013
Falara
9/10

I liked this H-Anime since i did, besides the sex scenes, finally enjoy the plot of an Hentai. It is a Mystery/Horror Genre which gets pretty Exciting. Besides that the Animation is just really GREAT, same like the Character Design. The sex scenes and Bodys are very detailed and smooth. Also the male characters look sexy, alot of muscles for the girls :3

The "Satanistic Sex Scenes on pentagrams are really arousing, gangbang, futanari, anal, very special but enjoyable stuff in here. What i didn't like were the scenes with blood but i have to admit there weren't much of it, exactly jsut 2 if i read more
I found this review Helpful  Not Helpful
Nov 9, 2009
loveGIANT
WATCH OUT! This review and rating is based on Hentai scale. Parental discretion is advised.

AAAH! My second review. And about what? My absolutely favourite Hentai of all times! Yes, ladies and gentleman, mothers and daughters... if you'r not adult, then you better don't watch it, because this will cause an impact on you! YES! It is not a bird, not a plane it is BIBLE BLACK!
Oke, but now let's get serious:

STORY
The story is just awesome. How often do you see a HWP (Hentai with plot?) maybe a bit more often, the last time but how often do u see a HWP with an OUTSTANDING plot? read more
I found this review Helpful  Not Helpful
Jul 1, 2012
angelsreview
Um… what the hell did I watch? I know it was hentai but really, that was just… Most of the stuff was not really erotic for me and the lines they said I would think they would turn anyone off. I do give it props for staying on the story line though. I liked the idea of a dark cult that started long ago and then someone accidently falls into that cult years later.

The animation… it loops a lot and the girls look really ugly. They look so skinny and show their rips a lot. I love the dramatic lighting… at least the first read more
I found this review Helpful  Not Helpful
Aug 1, 2012
anime4life1994
Where do i begin :) well i would have to start with the fantastic character design i mean the drawing of the BOOBIES is fantastic i gave me a raging Bon£r which added to the overall experience. The story is very deep for that of a hentai, The idea of girls growing dicks and raping other girls astounds me its a pure burst of creative genius that really rejuvenated my belief that their could be a hentai with such a dramatic story line. The characters really make a deep impact upon you and you will really feel attached as the story and plot thicken into read more
I found this review Helpful  Not Helpful
Jul 9, 2013
mcburlew
Bible Black, huh? Yeah, kinda surprising really that I got into this stuff, especially; hentai. I will admit that I'm not a big hentai fan but I will once in a while watch a video or two; which is how I came across this show. When I first watched it, I was in absolute shock because of how the show was playing trough. I mean, this a hentai with a plot for crying out loud and yes; I did see some other shows before this and they rarely had any plots, but this one did, and it was awesome.

Now I will admit though; and yes, read more
I found this review Helpful  Not Helpful
Apr 20, 2014
WandererDar-kuu
Sometimes when I get an erection I like to ask myself, "Well this is embarrassing, hope no one sees! I know what to do!" And then I put on Bible Black and them am utterly disappointed that it wasn't a ghetto retelling of the Passion of The Christ with Samuel L. Jackson(FUND THIS). When a hentai is made I like to ask myself what the maker plans to do when they decide to dub their work of 'art'. The man behind such a task must have been deaf in this scenario. I remember my first experience with the dub, (now personally I enjoy subs read more
I found this review Helpful  Not Helpful
Feb 4, 2014
100gates
Bible Black is exceptional hentai, this is readily apparent to anybody with eyes by dint of its clearly superior production values even against stuff that comes out today. People also like to praise Bible Black for its story, though in truth its story is not really all that interesting.

The main reason I keep coming back to Bible Black and the reason I recommend it so highly is because it is probably the best animated futanari porn in existence. There are other examples of futa porn that I like, Space Pirate Sarah has some good scenes, as does the Viper series, but Bible Black has read more
I found this review Helpful  Not Helpful
Feb 23, 2013
Yugiboy7
What else is there to say...its one of the most well known hentais ever created. Visually it is great, and if you are watching it in english you are going to laugh...a lot (bad dub is bad). It has a school with witchcraft, and curious occupants just waiting to be violated (sounds pretty hentai -ish right???) So, if you are looking for an anime with good voice work and story stay away, but if you are looking for something erotic to have some fun with by all means go for it.
I found this review Helpful  Not Helpful
Jul 1, 2012
Tyrenol
Well... It's not perfect. But it's a classic.

Using "black magic" as an excuse for tons of sex. Sounded like a good idea. I mean... you can't just pop sex scenes out of nowhere and not have a good reason to do it, right?

I'll hand it to all the complainers, though: Imari sounding like "Ms. Piggy," the nutcase script for the English dub, the changing of said script from "God" to "Satan," (the drama over the English-dub-only discs for the second season onwards)...

But it was a nice concept and an interesting ride at the time.

And; because of Media Blaster's mismanagement issues, that THING with NuTech, slobbering read more
I found this review Helpful  Not Helpful
Help     FAQ     About     Contact     Terms     Privacy     AdChoices