MyAnimeList.net

Ranked #2415
Kamen no Maid Guy

Kamen no Maid Guy

Alternative Titles

Japanese: 仮面のメイドガイ

Information

Type: TV
Episodes: 12
Status: Finished Airing
Aired: Apr 6, 2008 to Jun 22, 2008
Genres: Action, Comedy, Ecchi
Duration: 25 min. per episode
Rating: R+ - Mild Nudity
L represents licensing company

Statistics

Score: 7.191 (scored by 11815 users)
Ranked: #24152
Popularity: #1188
Members: 22,689
Favorites: 56
1 indicates a weighted score
2 based on the top anime page.

My Info


Popular Tags

action comedy ecchi
Oct 18, 2008
conankudo4
Ah Yes, Kamen no Maid Guy: The series that follows the straightfoward style of your average butler anime, but makes twists and turns along the way to make a very original and unique anime.

Story: The story was very thin, but in a way that was for the better. A basic premise; Two siblings living alone are inheriting a ridiculously large sum of money when the elder sister, one Fujiwara Naeka, comes of age inherit. However the twist to the usual setting; Due to assassins for the inheritance coming after their lives, Two maids are sent to live with them; One, read more
I found this review Helpful  Not Helpful
Jun 2, 2008
leonmcnicol
AH! Spring Anime! Nothing short of expecting what is good and what is not. Kamen no Maid Guy fell short of mine even if it is still at the middle of airing but I'm pushing through with my review for the heck of it. ^_^

Story:
Story?! What story? This series got the common "heiress/heir" plot with more ecchi moments at the start and starting to get lackluster nearing the end. Random moments are also imminent as the heroine tries to cope up to the cheesy but "fun" high school life as most anime series would use these days but with the addition of maid servants hired read more
I found this review Helpful  Not Helpful
Apr 13, 2008
sibnova
Think crazy+maid guy+ maid fetish side character. This show is unique beyond belief, the character design of Kogarashi is very hard to get use untill you understand where the inspiration for the design came from, he is meant to look like a samurai or war lord to suit Fujiwara Naeka (the main female characters) fetish for strong men, all the while this is being described by Fujiwara Naeka grandfather who is planning to hand over his fortune to his granddaughter Fujiwara Naeka when she turns 18 in half a year (yet she doesn't know this). Fujiwara Naeka and Kogarashi relationship isn't exactly harmonious he is read more
I found this review Helpful  Not Helpful
Jun 12, 2011
lareyy
If you want an ecchi anime, say hello to this one.

A typical comedy show that includes a lot of 'boobs' scene to make the show funny, where as it never really succeeded, at least on my opinion.

Sure, I find myself laughing in the first few episodes, but it got me bored quick.

The story is about a girl with big boobies who happened to be a heiress of her rich grandfather. Having the usual plot, the girl is to be killed when she reached the age of 18, and her grandfather tries to protect him by hiring a maid guy and a girl with such strength.

Then read more
I found this review Helpful  Not Helpful
Mar 31, 2009
mistah-manila
Okay, the past two previous reviews both are correct, but only apply to certain audiences. Luckily, I don't really give a crap and enjoy most,if not all, anime and can give a fair review.
This anime is for ecchi lovers, no loss there ;), but for those ecchi lovers who look for plot (if there is such a thing) don't expect much. This is one of those short term animes that you watch because you can't decide what you want to watch.

I give this anime a 7/10, mainly because the tiny plot developed dissipated, ended terribly, and didn't go out with a bang. But the ecchiness read more
I found this review Helpful  Not Helpful
Aug 26, 2011
hyakushikimaru
after seeing the words kamen(mask), maid and guy in the title, the anime sounded cool and so i decided to watch it. what i stumbled upon was your average ecchi anime with no story which was enjoyable but not outstanding.

the highlight of this anime is MAID GUY, or kogarashi-san who is supposed to protect Naeka. A big buff warrior wearing a mask and a maid outfit, he is a interesting character who will usually use perverted means to protect Naeka. His antics generate the majority of the laughs in the series. He is like a superhero trying to save the day with his "maid read more
I found this review Helpful  Not Helpful
May 16, 2009
eX
Kamen no Maid Guy is a story that focuses on "Master Hates Servant but gradually likes Him/er". Fujiwara Naeka is the main protagonist followed by her two servants Kogarashi ( Also known as Maid Guy, does unexplainable things jut to server his Master) and Fubuki (The Big Breasted Maid that "tames" Kogarashi. She and Naeka takes part of being "harassed" by Kogarashi and other people).

Story
The Story didn't seem to connect all together but some of the episodes did have connection to the latter parts though. It was still a Very good storyline

Art
The art was absolutely great, it wasn't to loli looking and it had read more
I found this review Helpful  Not Helpful
Mar 24, 2011
LoneAngel
MAID GUY!!! Fantastic anime I must say myself. I entrust a monkey can read plots of animes from the animes site so I entrust you can read it.

I personally loved this anime! Great twists and making an ordinary maid anime into a hilarious and unique episodic adventures that any comic lover would love. I have yet to see a maid anime such as this one. Everything scored so high on this anime for me that it makes it to my all time list. I know I have scored other animes high because of uniqueness but man this one takes the cake and purges it back read more
I found this review Helpful  Not Helpful
Jan 10, 2013
dipz158
this anime from the name seemed quite misleading but once i started to watch it i was laughing like a mad man. Maid guy is Legendary on so many levels. watching the first episode you can see his awesomeness dripping off. and the female maid fubuki is FREAKING HOT! definitely a great watch.
I found this review Helpful  Not Helpful
Help     FAQ     About     Contact     Terms     Privacy     AdChoices