Ranked N/A


Alternative Titles

English: Discipline: The Hentai Academy
Synonyms: Discipline: The Record of a Crusade
Japanese: ディシプリン


Type: OVA
Episodes: 6
Status: Finished Airing
Aired: Apr 11, 2003 to Dec 17, 2004
Producers: Active, D3
Source: Unknown
Genres: Hentai, School
Duration: 30 min. per ep.
Rating: Rx - Hentai
L represents licensing company


Score: 7.091 (scored by 6,610 users)
Ranked: N/A2
Popularity: #2179
Members: 12,843
Favorites: 225
1 indicates a weighted score. Please note that 'Not yet aired' titles are excluded.
2 based on the top anime page. Please note that 'Not yet aired' and 'R18+' titles are excluded.


Feb 24, 2008
Discipline: The Record of a Crusade is based on a game by the same team that produced Bible Black a few years back. However, the Ero-Animes were produced by different companies. Personally, I prefer Discipline over Bible Black due to the complete absence of the occult material that the Bible Black was based on. It's just not my cup of tea. Discipline is more a comedy/action/myster­y series with very heavy sexual themes, after all, it's Hentai. The characters are what one would expect from it's source, very well drawn and most sex scenes are very detailed in the 6 episodes that the OVA covers.
I found this review Helpful
Apr 20, 2015
My first hentai review. It may make me look weird on my profile, but fuck it! Oh, and before I start, please take it easy on me, because I don't remember what happened clearly. Fuck it, I'll just search it up.

Story: 8/10

The story revolves around Takurō Hayami, a transfer student to a mostly female populated boarding school St. Arcadia. Due to the school's very recent admission policy that allows male students, most female students initiate sexual intercourse with Takurō. Takurō appears like a regular student, but during the sex orgies, the girls realize (including the unwitting Takurō) that he has a special capability - an read more
I found this review Helpful
Jun 20, 2009
Being a big fan of Bible Black, I approached Discipline with both anticipation (it might be good) and caution (it might be grossly inferior, being done by a different team at the same studio or something like that). After watching it through once, I have to say I still have mixed feelings, but of a different nature.

To simplify it, Discipline is inconsistent. At some points, the animation is stellar and the characters are deep... but in others, those same characters aren't draw as well, the dialogue and story descends into absurdities, and I wonder if those parts were really from another anime but spliced in. read more
I found this review Helpful
Sep 15, 2011
I usually don't review Hentai works because it's pretty much pointless. It's like trying to review a 5 minute porno clip. I mean what's there to review? How the bed was screeching or how the "characters" were moaning for the duration of the vid? No, although I guess some reviewers would actually attempt to describe such things (and some do).

However, there is a hentai once in a while that offers a bit more than just two characters going at it until they drop from asphyxiation. That hentai is Discipline. The story is (for a hentai) unbelievably good. A guy named Tokuro Hayami transfers to read more
I found this review Helpful
Apr 14, 2011
I watched Discipline because it was done by the same guy that was behind Bible Black. Now, I had played the computer game first, and I while the sex scenes were a little extreme for my tastes, the story wasn't too bad. When I watched this, I was highly anticipating seeing how it would unfold in anime form.

Boy, was I dissapointed.

This is Discipline-In-Name-Only. Same characters, and while some scenes from the game are maintained, it's a totally different story.

First, there's the bastardization of two of the characters, antagonist Leona/Reona Morimoto (I'm calling her Leona from this point on) and Maiko Kaneda. In read more
I found this review Helpful
Feb 7, 2011
Thankfully, "Discipline" didn't go down the same path Bible Black did. The enema, the people chanting whilst the characters are having sex... Mainly the sick and disgusting enema action.

It's a nice set-up: Takuro has THE DRAGON MEMBER. Nearly everybody wants to use it; friend and foe alike. His heart is really for the GND (girl next door) Saori, but the evil drilled-haired rich girl Leona refuses to take no for an answer.

The plotline is something out... It's something you find in "Chromeshelled Regios" and "Ichiban Ushiro no Daimaou;" a guy trying to live a normal life but is more read more
I found this review Helpful