MyAnimeList.net

Ranked #3415
Girls Bravo: First Season

Girls Bravo: First Season

Alternative Titles

Japanese: GIRLSブラボー first season

Information

Type: TV
Episodes: 11
Status: Finished Airing
Aired: Jul 5, 2004 to Sep 27, 2004
Duration: 23 min. per episode
Rating: R+ - Mild Nudity
L represents licensing company

Statistics

Score: 6.891 (scored by 30869 users)
Ranked: #34152
Popularity: #425
Members: 53,888
Favorites: 195
1 indicates a weighted score
2 based on the top anime page.

My Info


Popular Tags

comedy ecchi harem romance
Aug 16, 2008
Rufus120
This one of the most under-rated animes i've seen. Some people might not notice the charm in this anime,thus why i will tell you. And this is a review of the series as a whole(seasons 1&2).

Story:
I wont give a synopsis because you have probably already read it.
I think it's a really charming story. I cant stop feeling bad for Yukinari(the protonagist). He lives all alone at home. He barely have any friends and is bullied by both boys and girls. Also is he small for a boy, which leads to having even more complexes. But the most noticable is his symptom. He has had bad read more
I found this review Helpful  Not Helpful
Feb 3, 2007
OtakuFreak
Well, Girls Bravo started out as a really good manga for me. When I started to watch the anime, it was almost the same as I expected it to be. Unlike the manga, this anime is loaded with lots of nude action. For a minute I was thinking I was watching a Hentai or something, but I wasn't. This anime is that pervertedly funny.

Basically the anime is one of your boy meets girl story lines. In this story the girl is from another world (like I haven't herd of that before), while the boy is completely allergic to women.

Yukinari Sasaki is a suffered young man read more
I found this review Helpful  Not Helpful
Jul 28, 2013
Multisupermono
Bravo! Bravo Girls Bravo! Thanks for bringing something fresh in the ecchi genre! It's not all good and fresh though, so allow me to explain what I mean.

Story: The story in Girls Bravo has a likeness to other shows like Heaven's Lost Property where some guy get's accidentally met by some person that's not from this earth. However, the show does bring some freshness to the ecchi genre. For instance, the reason that Miharu has an interest in Yukinari (at least at first) is not because he's hot or because she likes his personality, but it's because men practically don't exist on her planet read more
I found this review Helpful  Not Helpful
Mar 31, 2009
mistah-manila
Okay first lets get the description down.

-Wimpy boy meet awesome girl.

-Awesome girl (who's totally out of his league) likes him back and moves in.

-Then two other chicks fall in love with him as well.

-Then we find out each chick has special abilities.

-Then two more chicks join in and live with the wimpy boy.

-And last...The story turns into several different short stories which eventually lead to some giant problem including the separation of the wimpy boy and awesome girl.

Now for the review. From a normal standpoint, this story is really funny, but with not much to offer in the suspense department. So it's a 7/10

BUT, from read more
I found this review Helpful  Not Helpful
Feb 8, 2012
Simonian
I haven't written a review in ages. The last one I wrote about half a year ago so I'm not warmed up, forgive occasional typos.

I decided to pick up Girls Bravo because it was apparently similar to another show, which is a personal favourite of mine, namely "Nagasarete Airantou". Within the first 3 episodes I realised that actually those two animes have nothing in common whatsoever, except perhaps that the protagonist in both these animes is a shy, introvert boy.

The "story", if you want to call it that, is fairly simple. A young boy named Yukinari who suffers from gynophobia (fear of women) read more
I found this review Helpful  Not Helpful
Jul 6, 2013
mercury1980
This is similar to Maburaho in the sense that the protagonist is a helpless and defenseless person who gets picked on easily by people. Yukinari is the protagonist who is allergic to women because of being frequently bullied by them. Err... I just cannot say how dumb it was. It wasn't possible for a male to be allergic to a female.

I find that I cannot relate to the cast well because the cast consists of an aggressive woman like Kirie, timid woman, etc... The character development is almost non-existent. Arggh... I can't say anymore.

The worst part of the show is Kazuhara Fukuyama. He is read more
I found this review Helpful  Not Helpful
Nov 20, 2012
angelsreview
Girls, naked breasts, and panty shots. Is this what Anime has become? Well, it’s not as bad as Eiken. The artwork is actually mostly tasteful (Ok… it’s not really but at least the girls don’t have breasts the size of body pillows on their chests) and the storyline is actually rather well done. It’s almost like a Romeo and Juliet storyline in parts because the two always seem to be ripped apart by some things.

Let’s start with the characters. Miharu is a little cutesy and a sweetie. Sometimes though, a little too much of the sweet, naive character. She has the traits of an alien read more
I found this review Helpful  Not Helpful
Nov 1, 2011
ladyT
Well, what can I say... its FANTASTIC. It's quirky, it's spunky, it's fun, and it's funny! The characters are lovable, and in no time whatsoever you find yourself screaming at the television, and rooting for one character or another. There's a lot of adult content (and doesn't that make it all the better ;) he he) so be sure not to try watching this around children. However do give it a chance and you'll be spouting catch phrases and just generally enjoying yourself.
I found this review Helpful  Not Helpful
Nov 26, 2007
Bones
Story: The main premise is that the protagonist (that's the one who gets the least screen time out of all of the characters) has a phobia of women and he breaks out in hives when he's touched by one. This premise is pretty much ignored throughout the anime. Yes, when he is touched by another girl, he breaks out in hives, but apart from that, nobody really pays much attention to him or his condition.
Art: This was fine overall. The only thing I didn't like was that for some reason (could just be the version I watched, not sure) the blood (as in nosebleeds) was read more
I found this review Helpful  Not Helpful
Jan 12, 2009
Mallik
This anime, in my opinion, was simply amazing, and I loved watching every minute of it. Sure it's just about the same as every other romantic comedy out there, but the mechanics that brought it all together were entirely different and set the anime apart for me, at least.

Story - (9/10)
The story revolves around a young, short, unfortunate boy named Yukinari, whom has been unpopular with girls ever since the beginning of his high school years. Yukinari suffers from a condition that makes him break out in hives whenever he touches someone of the opposite sex. This, on top of being bullied by just about read more
I found this review Helpful  Not Helpful
Jun 12, 2012
Akaelda
Girls Bravo was a...well, it was a gratuitous ecchi series with a very minor sci-fi under pinning. The story was not really interesting and the characters were collectively annoying.

Throughout the entire first season it was clear the artists had an extreme breast fetish. But it was more than that. The series was laden with several subtle and not-so-subtle sexual innuendos that even made me blush (Miharu's first taste of a banana comes to mind... >.> ).

Another thing that bothered me, as I stated before, was the lack of character depth and how annoying they all generally seemed to appear. Kirie was so viciously violent most read more
I found this review Helpful  Not Helpful
Jan 26, 2012
mleno
Great plot,9, i liked the gist of it.but not really the ending i bealive he should of gotten the other girl (forgot her name) but thats me. I like romatic action funny and echi and had it all
i gave the art an 8 because i liked the animation but ive seen bedder like H.O.T.D. and whold have gotten a 9 but personaly i dont like how the peoples eyes cover there hair kinda annoying but gave an 8

liked the sound no prob with any thing.10

i gave the charactors a 6 because that girl from the other world develops nothing while she is there and read more
I found this review Helpful  Not Helpful
Feb 4, 2013
roriconfan
Notice: This review covers both seasons, since they have little to no difference between them.

Animated by AIC Spirits, a specially formed studio just for ecchis. Hm, I guess it was given to the proper people. It is also the first anime that was directed by Aoki Ei, and remains up to now as his worst job. Luckily, he never bothered with this sort of shows again and went to direct some goodies. Which ones? Garden of Sinners and Fate/Zero are the most famous, although many will still remember Gai-Rei: Zero and Wandering Son. He is cool; I like him. So basically we have the proper read more
I found this review Helpful  Not Helpful
Sep 23, 2011
Roeam
Girls Bravo is an okay series, but it just is not up to my standards. When i fist saw this series today, I remembered that i watched it a few years ago and liked it but that was before I watched a lot of anime.
It does have a somewhat original idea for the story, the art is okay but my enjoyment of it was really quite low. The reason for that is that despite having a lot of nudity, it just was not very entertaining. It was almost like they made the series just read more
I found this review Helpful  Not Helpful
Feb 5, 2009
belldandy2009
I know some will say, hey he's only watched two episodes but believe me with this one you don't need a lot to get the jist of what it's about.. not a lot!

I'm not going to bable on about the show everyone else has done that, all I wanted to say was if this wasn't in english, I wouldn't bothered watching past ep1, as I hate the violence in it, everytime there is a bit of ecchi where you see knickers or a slight nude shot its a kick in the face and blood running from he's nose.

This portrays girls being violent towards randy or read more
I found this review Helpful  Not Helpful
Nov 26, 2008
konablend36
i thought it was a good anime. i like story of this anime and found it to be funny. there wee times when i tought this anime was stupid but it keep me wanting to watch more. so i say watch it if you have not done so.
I found this review Helpful  Not Helpful
Jun 18, 2010
Pitrocks14
Please do not watch this show with your kids. First of all, it's disgusting and violent. O.K., I liked this show, it had humor and some crazy stuff going on and a lot of cliffhangers. But the show is very eccentric for kids. I'm not even going to give out spoilers but just don't watch it until you're a little older, maybe 17 is a good age.
I found this review Helpful  Not Helpful
Apr 13, 2008
SimeraKun
My review will be as short as i can put it. Mainly the main character is elergic to girls and thus he comes out in spots when touched by a female, he then falls into his bath and goes to another world where he is met by Miharu. Apart from the start after that there is not much story involved, although the random parts of Miharu is the only good thing out of this series, she makes it not as boring as it would of been so for characters she a great one, so to sum it up not much Story all this series is read more
I found this review Helpful  Not Helpful
Jul 15, 2010
Shiro-
Story
Well...I never heard of these symtopms "gydrophobia" and "androphobia" ...It was a nice idea to make a story with 2 ppl having these "diseas" lol ...I just finished first season...Soon I will begin the second...Until then...is the usual story "boy meet's lot's of girls" ...I like it...But except the part with the planet that have's only womens [Seiren was the name? :/ -] I don't see nothing briliant anymore...

Art

Unfortunately for me I watched a censored type for season 1 ...But on 2nd I will be sure to watch an uncensored type...I heard it has "great views" ... *cough* ...regarding the landscapes and views...I didn't see read more
I found this review Helpful  Not Helpful
Jan 4, 2013
tarca7
I know its a bit early to be writing a review of a show after only five episodes but I've already made up my mind about it. It is quite a funny anime with a fair bit of nudity (which for me is a good thing). The plot so far is kind of non-existent but i suppose with the ecchi/ harem genre it is hard to get a good plot in. The major drawback for me (personal opinion) is a character called Kazuharu Fukuyama who I guess was added to give the show to give it more comedy but instead ruins it for me. He read more
I found this review Helpful  Not Helpful
Help     FAQ     About     Contact     Terms     Privacy     AdChoices