MyAnimeList.net

Ranked #727
Mahou Shoujo Lyrical Nanoha StrikerS

Mahou Shoujo Lyrical Nanoha StrikerS

Alternative Titles

English: Magical Girl Lyrical Nanoha StrikerS
Synonyms: Nanoha Season 3
Japanese: 魔法少女リリカルなのはStrikerS

Information

Type: TV
Episodes: 26
Status: Finished Airing
Aired: Apr 2, 2007 to Sep 24, 2007
Duration: 25 min. per episode
Rating: PG-13 - Teens 13 or older
L represents licensing company

Statistics

Score: 7.831 (scored by 13712 users)
Ranked: #7272
Popularity: #953
Members: 25,910
Favorites: 441
1 indicates a weighted score
2 based on the top anime page.

My Info


Popular Tags

action drama fantasy magic magical girl
Dec 8, 2008
Skadi
Well here I have arrived at the final season of Mahou Shoujo Lyrical Nanoha. It’s been a nice ride. The final season brings back most of my beloved characters, provides a decent story and action and lets me enjoy grown up versions of Nanoha and Fate. While I did find myself glued to my television watching this there was quite a bit about this series I found extremely disappointing. I will get into that further later, but as a sequel to the Nanoha franchise IMO this series fails. It just doesn’t feel like the originals, it also has a very read more
I found this review Helpful  Not Helpful
Nov 15, 2008
Imperturbable
Mahou Shoujo Lyrical Nanoha StrikerS indisputably falls under the mahou shoujo (i.e. "magical girl") genre-- heck, the words are even in the title. So it should come as no surprise when I say it's got transformation sequences, mascot animals, and a whole slue of magical girls (one of which is even a pink healing type).

But what should come as a surprise is when I tell you this is a series with awesome, mind-blowing action. The action sequences are great, and never choppy. StrikerS's got the type of action that rouses excitement and gets your adrenaline pumping, not what you'd expect to get read more
I found this review Helpful  Not Helpful
Nov 11, 2007
DragonsWhip
Story
Nanoha StrikerS is set ten years after Nanoha A's. Nanoha, Fate and other characters they've met now work full time for the TSAB. We meet two new characters in the first episode: meet Subaru and Teana. They are mages who have Nanoha as trainer and they're trying to rank up as a mage. It doesn't take long and two new characters appear: Erio and Caro. Nanoha, Fate and Hayate must train these four mages to work together and to save the world from new enemies.

The story is not longer that original if you ask me, but still, Nanoha StrikerS has things that makes read more
I found this review Helpful  Not Helpful
Dec 18, 2008
turkeymeister
Ah... the phrase "Magical Girl". It makes you think of a Shoujo anime, doesn't it? Soppy little transformation sequences, annoying mascot animals, ridiculously cute lolis...

But make no mistake. Maybe people have the wrong impression from the title (which may account for the surprisingly low ratings), but StrikerS is, in fact, squarely in the Shonen denomination, and is a rambunctiously good Shonen to boot.

Plot
Lets have a quick summary. StrikerS is set 10 years after the previous iteration of Magical Girl Lyrical Nanoha, in which the titular character has outgrown her loliness and become a full time Instructor, training the new generation of horribly underaged TSAB read more
I found this review Helpful  Not Helpful
Apr 20, 2011
Lana-chan
A terceira temporada de Nanoha marca o “divorcio” dela com todos os elementos que criaram as duas primeiras temporadas menos, é claro, os duelos mágicos. Essa separação com certeza causa estranheza no início, pois você se acostumou com algo infantil e inocente, algo que você não encontra mais em StrikerS.

4 anos após o fim de A’s (elas tinham 15 no ultimo episódio), a terceira temporada abandona a Terra para ir a Mid-Childia (bye-bye família Takamachi e amigas da Nanoha), planeta sede do Bureau que agora, Nanoha, Fate e Hayate fazem parte. Hayate consegue criar um esquadrão para investigar e procurar Lost Logia (lembra das read more
I found this review Helpful  Not Helpful
Jan 18, 2011
slax
First up, I'll be honest, the primary reason I went into this show is because I heard it had some "mecha" relations, which is true, it does revolve heavily around cyborgs, and the secondary reason was because I heard that Subaru was a pretty awesome character.

But that being said, I'm not an idiot, I realise that being a "Magical Girl" show, this probably had about as much chance as being /m/ as Dragon Ball Z, so I was willing to give it a shot to see if it was good for its own sake. And cudos to the first two seasons, they were read more
I found this review Helpful  Not Helpful
Dec 1, 2007
Niacinamide
Lots of people didn't like how the general focus of the Nanoha series changed to Subaru, Teana, Caro and Erio in StrikerS. Well that and the fact that our favorite magical girls were no longer loli's. But the series picks up with some interesting (and plentiful) villains and some new characters that are also very cool. The multiple plot lines near the end is done very well and even those new characters you may or may not have liked in the begining become interesting and exciting as we get to our big StrikerS finale.
I found this review Helpful  Not Helpful
Dec 1, 2010
PrimeSonic
:::INTRO

Fast-forwarding ten years after A's, our little heroines are all grown up.
PrimeSonic once again, here with the final part in my review of the Nanoha trilogy: Magical Girl Lyrical Nanoha StrikerS.
Does the final chapter in the Nanoha trilogy live up to the hype? Well let's take a look.

:::STORY

Say goodbye to Japan, and Earth for that matter, as the entire story takes place on Mid-childa, home to the Time and Space Administration Bureau's main branch.
All the supporting characters from the previous seasons that had nothing to do with magic or the Bureau are pretty much gone.
Four years after the conclusion of A's, the girls have risen read more
I found this review Helpful  Not Helpful
Dec 8, 2010
cossake
Nanoha, Fate and friends are back and they bring even some more friends with them. This time they have to face some bigger enemy than before. I won't say too much who they are going to fight but it will be revealed later on after some episodes in the story...
I have to say that the pace of the story is kept thanks to the higher number of NOW 26 episodes pretty slower at the beginning...but around the half it is getting to the real plot and also increasing the speed. Before it was more like an introduction to the newer characters and how they train read more
I found this review Helpful  Not Helpful
Mar 30, 2012
Tyrenol
Back when Bandai Visual USA had their blog open, I argued with the guy who run it about me being an "anime historian." Because I noted the audience-approved "degradation" of character creation and plot execution. And there is no better example of said "degradation" than Lyrical Nanoha. Let me start:

* Triangle Heart (an h-game turned h-anime)
* Triangle Heart Sweet Songs Forever (which I didn't watch)
* Lyrical Nanoha (magical girl becoming Gundam Wing)
* Lyrical Nanoha A's (Gundam Seed-esque lesbian magical girls)
* Lyrcal Nanoha StrikerS (Gundam Seed Destiny -esque lesbian magical girls)

Now all of this would be fine and dandy (as "magical girl spin-off" material) if Lyrical read more
I found this review Helpful  Not Helpful
Help     FAQ     About     Contact     Terms     Privacy     AdChoices