MyAnimeList.net

Ranked #3102
Hitohira

Hitohira

Alternative Titles

Japanese: ひとひら

Information

Type: TV
Episodes: 12
Status: Finished Airing
Aired: Mar 28, 2007 to Jun 13, 2007
Duration: 23 min. per episode
Rating: PG-13 - Teens 13 or older
L represents licensing company

Statistics

Score: 6.991 (scored by 4918 users)
Ranked: #31022
Popularity: #1789
Members: 11,862
Favorites: 27
1 indicates a weighted score
2 based on the top anime page.

My Info


Popular Tags

comedy drama school slice of life
Jun 28, 2008
Zeinzu-sama
Chances are, last Spring when you where watching the likes of Lucky Star and Gurren Lagann you were not watching this little gem. Hitohira slipped under the radar and went for the most part unnoticed. Although Hitohira shares the school drama format of many shows from the time, it puts an original spin on it, ensuring viewer attention.

Hitohira's storyline is an interesting subject, parts of it are dazzlingly original while other parts are downright generic and predictable. Whilst the basis of the school drama genre is all too familiar, what actuals happens in Hitohira is a refreshing change, albeit a change still read more
I found this review Helpful  Not Helpful
Aug 12, 2007
MrGaz
Hitohira is another nice school based drama series where it does have it share of comedy and romance like any typical school based drama series. While others may not agree with me but this series was indeed underrated and it wasn't a mainstream series to begin with. Considering there wasn't anything special about the series, I still recommend it as its fairly enjoyable in a whole.

In moving on, the central focus of this series is on Asai Mugi. As the synopsis already mentioned she transfers into a new school, has trouble speaking publicly and now she is pushed into joining a drama club. Now when read more
I found this review Helpful  Not Helpful
Feb 21, 2009
Philly1330
Hitohira is a nice little drama that you will enjoy as long as you aren't expecting much.

The story is fairly generic - shy girl tries to change - but they do it in a way that is quite refreshing. The problem is that some of it is a bit hard to understand. I wasn't sure exactly what was going on at times.

However, it was still quite moving. The characters were great, especially the lead, and you really felt for her. Voice acting was quite good as well. Although the weird timing of this anime has a tendency to distract you from the dramatic elements, read more
I found this review Helpful  Not Helpful
Jul 2, 2008
ethann
Hitohira is about a girl who is very shy to the point that she can't voice herself at all sometimes. The series follows her first school year where she is recruited into a drama club and how she changes as a person.

The story was quite interesting, in that it portrayed school life from a different point of view, not so much sports or exams and stuff,but on a particular club. The story emphasizes on the theme of friendship and self confidence, not so much on romance. Though it does have a small bit of romance it is not one of the main themes, and is read more
I found this review Helpful  Not Helpful
Nov 26, 2008
id
An anime that has a good story, art, music but somewhat average directing. Definitely one that's worth a watch.

Story:
The story has a good pacing, but the arrangement could have been better. Although the introduction was done very well, the ending loses in comparison. Ending is a very important part of a story, it gives the last impression which a lot of people based their score on. Though Hitohira's ending was lovely, some parts were not presented well enough and kinda awkward to see. But the message of the anime was beautiful, so if you could sit back relax and don't mind so much about details, read more
I found this review Helpful  Not Helpful
Feb 2, 2011
musumane
Hitohira is an often over looked school anime.

Story 7/10

The story starts out with the main character getting accepted into a school and yelling loudly , for the "2nd " drama club to hear her and want her to join. The twist is she is a naturally shy person who breaks down around other people. I found this to be an interesting yet cliche premise to the story. Nothing really stands out plot wise after this event at all , but that is not to say the plot is bad , just that it lacks originally. One key point people should be aware of when read more
I found this review Helpful  Not Helpful
Jan 15, 2010
RedInv
Hitohira is definately one of those series that made my emotions over it like i'm on stage > the feeling of nervousness (you never know if the series will turn into a flunk) and excitement/joy ( good choices of actions of the anime). Some might say that this anime exactly like Clannad minus the good parts, but I think this anime is pretty decent for a low budgeted one.

The story features Asai Mugi, a dreadfully shy girl that even gets tongue tied when she's nervous. Mugi joins the drama club,and throughout the anime she keeps blaming herself that she's hopeless and blah, but after read more
I found this review Helpful  Not Helpful
May 11, 2011
Mithzor
Hitohira! What a beautiful surprise it was! Sometimes having low expectations is the key to enjoy something even more. Maybe that was the case for me or maybe it was that this "little" anime is really nice! In any case here is my review on it :


Concerning the Story & Characters

The story is simple and straightforward but at the same time engaging. There aren't any really complicated situations or unexpected turnarounds or something like that. It's not over-dramatic either. However it never feels shallow or boring. There's a nice progression overall and 12 episodes felt exactly right. Not too long or too short.
The read more
I found this review Helpful  Not Helpful
Help     FAQ     About     Contact     Terms     Privacy     AdChoices