MyAnimeList.net

Ranked #7374
Boku no Pico

Boku no Pico

Alternative Titles

Synonyms: Boku no Piko, My Pico, Boku no Pico OVA 1 - My Pico
Japanese: ぼくのぴこ

Information

Type: OVA
Episodes: 1
Status: Finished Airing
Aired: Sep 7, 2006
Producers: Natural High
Genres: Yaoi
Duration: 34 min. per episode
Rating: Rx - Hentai
L represents licensing company

Statistics

Score: 5.441 (scored by 20602 users)
Ranked: #73742
Popularity: #1036
Members: 33,595
Favorites: 455
1 indicates a weighted score
2 based on the top anime page.

Popular Tags

shota yaoi
Aug 6, 2013
Whiteberryy
"Don't cry because it's over. Smile because it happened" -Dr Seuss

Boku no Pico is a thrilling story about the adventure of a weak boy, Pico, and how he struggles to become stronger. In this sense, it is very much like Naruto because it is about how our main character overcomes the challenges presented to him. Naruto overcomes his curse and accepts his fate as a human and likewise Pico overcomes the bonds of sexual taboo and dives into the deep depths of homosexuality.

At times, it will have you laughing.

At times, it will have you crying.

At times, it will have you shuddering.

At times, it will read more
I found this review Helpful  Not Helpful
Oct 3, 2010
blushjoy
On the surface of things, Boku No Pico is nothing more than a very well animated shota with lots of sex scenes. But it's what lies beneath, what goes unsaid that makes this a somewhat disturbing OVA, more so than the following two episodes that also feature Pico.

There is no romanticism in this OVA, which is odd, considering the content. Mokkun, a somewhat bland character, sees Pico and ends up having sex with the underaged boy. He brings Pico around slowly, taking him out for ice cream, giving him blowjobs in the car, then finally bringing him around to his apartment. What creeps me out read more
I found this review Helpful  Not Helpful
Dec 31, 2014
ZephSilver
Anime as a medium have been known to cover a vast array of topics. Every niche group is given their own genre to meet their needs.

You like giant robots? there's mechas

You like lots of girls on your dick? there's harems

You like nakama power? there's shounens

You like being mindfucked? There's Satoshi Kons


But where's the genre for catholic priests who need a quick fap before bedtime? Well I have news for you! No longer may the pedo priest suffer in silence. No longer may they settle for lolicons. For they have been blessed with this masterpiece, Boku no Pico!

Story: 1/0

pedophilia.... yup.

Art: 1/10

It's hard to judge the art read more
I found this review Helpful  Not Helpful
Apr 25, 2013
Varyn
Oh god here goes, I seriously hope no one I know in real life finds out I saw this show, let alone reviewed it.

Boku no Pico is the "Two girls one cup" of anime. It's gained some viral popularity mainly through its pure shock value for those not expecting it. It's also occasionally described as "the worst anime of all time" by fairly popular reviewers such as Arkada and HoldenReviews however they provided little information as to what it is actually about. As such I watched it with no context as to its actual content, just to see what everyone was on about. read more
I found this review Helpful  Not Helpful
Dec 19, 2014
Legal_Latino
Do not look at the score. Boku No Pico is a relationship saving masterpiece.

Have you ever felt a feeling of love so beautiful, so pure, so real.. you wake up every morning and the first thing in your mind is that special someone. You chuckle at yourself as you find it pathetic that it's your first thought of the day. Non the less, you get up and as usual you do your everyday routine but with that special person in mind. You take a little bit more time to do your hair, you take a little more time to wash your face, and you read more
I found this review Helpful  Not Helpful
Apr 23, 2012
Lolli-Loli
Yes. I gave it a 10 overall. I'll get to that in a bit.

Where to begin with this... Now, since this is a bit, um, sensitive to review, I'll try to be, I don't know, open-minded or something. It horrified me. No doubt, I was shaking in fear the whole time watching this. Not only the thought itself is so disturbing, but added with the art and sound...Oh, sweet freakn Jesus.

Also, the characters (all, like, three of them) are never really developed at all. There's really no story, nope, they're too busy with the porn for that.

So why, WHY did I give it read more
I found this review Helpful  Not Helpful
Mar 14, 2015
soundscape
"Remember, all I am offering is the truth." Morpheus

Oh God protector and savior of all sacred,
please make me un-see what I have seen,
please make me sleep again wrapped up in a beautiful dream,
please cast the demons far from me ,and I shall promise you my faith from here now on till end of me.

Story:

Something about a beautiful tale of pedophilia. Although I can't be entirely sure because I couldn't see all that clearly, my eyes were bleeding from heavenly joy, my mouth was puking sweet nectar of life and my hands were busy hugging tightly the screen in anticipation for read more
I found this review Helpful  Not Helpful
Dec 7, 2013
Demi_V
Warning: This review contains graphic language.

The biggest challenge in the anime world is to watch the infamous yaoi shotacon series called Boku no Pico produced by Natural High Studios. Do not take on this challenge if:

- you cannot think of a young adult male giving head to an underage boy without getting nauseated or beyond disgusted.
- you’re watching Yaoi for the first time. If you’re curious about Yaoi, watch anything (Sekaiichi Hatsukoi is highly recommended) but this!
- you’re a Yaoi fan who hates girly ukes. Trust me, this is the worst one yet.

Story (3) / Character (3):

There is no love story or drama involved in this OVA. You read more
I found this review Helpful  Not Helpful
Mar 4, 2014
gianturtle
Nope Nope Nope Nope Nope Nope and Nope.


Ok, this anime is messed up in some many cases, people actually had to write and draw and even get paid for this piece of a crap anime and shouldn't even be called anime. First off, right off the bat the show shows a message stating that this is not child porno and does not support child porno. Let me tell you that is a load of crap there is no way, no frickin way that is not child porno. Secondly, no story, just gets straight to the butt fucking. DO NOT EVEN THINK ABOUT WATCHING THIS read more
I found this review Helpful  Not Helpful
Aug 14, 2013
ImogenP
I was made to watch the full 3 OVA's of this as a forfeit to loosing a game of Mario party. I highly recommend avoiding this, unless like me it was punishment for something haha.

There was no plot to this at all, beside underage/pedophilia/perverted sex, I kept hoping to see some form of story line and was sadly mistaken.
The sound...well that comes along with the story line, I had to watch the whole 3 OVA's either with ear phones or my computer at sound 8 as otherwise my family would question what on earth I was watching.
There are no character developments at all, and read more
I found this review Helpful  Not Helpful
Jan 2, 2015
Urei
"Put it inside me..."
-Pico

Want to prove your manliness? Look no further, Boku no Pico is the ultimate test.

That's right. More than anything, Boku no Pico is a test of your masculinity. If you cannot make it through this anime, you can't call yourself a man, plain and simple, because it takes a real man to do so.

Do not let others judge you for watching this, as it's a true piece of art. It presents the audience with the strenuous task of watching yaoi child porn for 30 goddamn minutes. It is a grueling, punishing ride, but in the end it leaves you satisfied to read more
I found this review Helpful  Not Helpful
Mar 6, 2015
ForeverAlone08
Every person has their own opinion about this anime, so I'll tell you mine.

WARNING: For anyone who wants to try watching Yaoi, this shouldn't be the first thing to watch.

I'm a huge Yaoi fan, so when I heard rumors about how Boku no Pico is simply porn, I thought "Come on, it's probably not that bad. It's just an anime, it can't be that disgusting or horrifying." But I was wrong.
The first OVA is basically about a middle-aged man who mistakes Pico, who is a little boy, for a girl. Then he starts involving Pico in Sexual acts. He slowly does it all, teaching read more
I found this review Helpful  Not Helpful
Feb 7, 2015
Kenpachi_Blood
Boku no Pico (2006)
Director: Yatabe, Katsuyoshi
Studio: Natural High

Whether tackling current contemporoary issues of homosexuality and pedophilia or simply providing a sevice for stressed out homosexual pedophilies, Katsuyoshi Yatabe's 'Boku no Pico' fails to deliver. Thanks to certain internet trolls on popular forums such as the illustrious 4chan, Boku no Pico has gained itself a certain prestige in the world of anime, an undeserved prestige at that.

(Synopsis Omitted)

From the very beginning this OVA failed to even attempt to invoke any thought on the contemporary issues with which it covers. It became quickly apparent that Director, Katsuyoshi, lacked the inspiration to give this piece any direction or read more
I found this review Helpful  Not Helpful
Jan 21, 2015
Rutsah
Do you know what the problem with traps is? They're not clearly yaoi. With yaoi you can just clearly state that "dude, I ain't interested in guys", but traps are 100% feminity. It's what you would call "p-confusing", saying you hate traps is like denying all the charms women have, and unless you're a mutated species that reproducts on its own, that you cannot say (take a wild guess what the p stands for). However! You can fool my eyes but not my ears! He might look feminine but in truth... (looks at voice actor)
.
.
.
Well, thanks a lot a$$holes.

Pico is a gi...bo... A child that read more
I found this review Helpful  Not Helpful
Nov 28, 2014
pazuhira
This pathetic anime it's no art.
It followes the story of a boy named Pico who you can't decide if he's a boy or a girl hanging out with a perv who brainwashing him and make him think that he needs something like sex at age of what 7?

It's srsly making me sick, when I watched it, I really didn't know what it was about and I found out about a couple of seconds later.

I really don't mind that it is a hentai. But I'm really getting really angry when people want me to consider it as art.

It's a child having sex read more
I found this review Helpful  Not Helpful
Sep 25, 2014
Scrom
I was thinking of what anime to write my very first review for and I thought to myself what better anime to write a review for than boku no pico the anime that made me throw up.

Story 1- The story starts off like this, Tamotsu is checking out chicks with binoculars then he spots a naked pico (at this point he doesn't realise pico is a guy). Then they have sex and do other stuff. I do realise this is a yaoi but still a little boy having sex with a grown man. Like I don't understand how they were aloud to make this. They read more
I found this review Helpful  Not Helpful
Dec 28, 2014
YeahHowAboutNo
This was one of the most disgusting things that i have ever fucking seen in my life. I started to watch it because of the whole challenge thing and for bragging right but WHY, Why would you want to brag about this fucking thing its absolutely horrid and not even two fucking minutes into the first episode is an already hard child's dick there is no bragging right, all your pretty much saying is that "Yeah i watched Boku no Piko" OR actually "Yeah, I watched a gay porn with little kids" WHAT THE FUCK.
I found this review Helpful  Not Helpful
Nov 13, 2013
Nadium
At first I was just watching this for the achievement on Malgraph and because a friend told me to try. I was perfectly conscious about what I was going to go through. Mixed feelings, awkward moments, cursing myself to be crazy enough to continue watching, hating my life.

And indeed, I quickly went through all those steps.

At first, it was curiosity. Then after 3 minutes (this strange opening passed), it felt just wrong and I had to use all my will to prevent myself from piercing my eyes.

Basically, it is the story of a man which is asked (we don’t know why so suddenly) read more
I found this review Helpful  Not Helpful
Jan 19, 2009
bluebrainfreezy
I have tried to be as fair as possible when reviewing this anime. I have rated it lowly because of the lack of story and originality to the anime and although I personally did not enjoy it I have made some recommendations to animes of a similar genre which I think are more enjoyable to watch.

Story: There is no use in dressing this up as anything other than what it is, Boku no Pico is shota porn so if that's what you're into then this one is for you. There's no real story to it, there are a couple of very short read more
I found this review Helpful  Not Helpful
Dec 20, 2014
TyrantCommando
HELL NO!!!

Boku No Pico is an anime OVA hentai series that is wrong in so many ways!
It's a hentai, yaoi, shotacon/reverse lolicon. The first two I don't mind but that last one reads jailbait.. or least disturbing.

Please allow me to quickly justify the fact that I watched this.

Have you heard of the Boku No Pico challenge? You probably have, but in case you haven't, basically you have to survive through watching all three OVAs. Yes that's right, I watched all 3 and I do not reccomend it to any functional human beings.

There's not much story (hentai rarely ever has story)

1st OVA My Pico
Pico is read more
I found this review Helpful  Not Helpful