MyAnimeList.net

Ranked #6589
Boku no Pico

Boku no Pico

Alternative Titles

Synonyms: Boku no Piko, My Pico, Boku no Pico OVA 1 - My Pico
Japanese: ぼくのぴこ

Information

Type: OVA
Episodes: 1
Status: Finished Airing
Aired: Sep 7, 2006
Producers: Natural High
Genres: Yaoi
Duration: 34 min. per episode
Rating: Rx - Hentai
L represents licensing company

Statistics

Score: 5.651 (scored by 14203 users)
Ranked: #65892
Popularity: #1034
Members: 23,490
Favorites: 288
1 indicates a weighted score
2 based on the top anime page.

My Info


Popular Tags

shota yaoi
Oct 3, 2010
blushjoy
On the surface of things, Boku No Pico is nothing more than a very well animated shota with lots of sex scenes. But it's what lies beneath, what goes unsaid that makes this a somewhat disturbing OVA, more so than the following two episodes that also feature Pico.

There is no romanticism in this OVA, which is odd, considering the content. Mokkun, a somewhat bland character, sees Pico and ends up having sex with the underaged boy. He brings Pico around slowly, taking him out for ice cream, giving him blowjobs in the car, then finally bringing him around to his apartment. What creeps me out read more
I found this review Helpful  Not Helpful
Apr 25, 2013
Varyn
Oh god here goes, I seriously hope no one I know in real life finds out I saw this show, let alone reviewed it.

Boku no Pico is the "Two girls one cup" of anime. It's gained some viral popularity mainly through its pure shock value for those not expecting it. It's also occasionally described as "the worst anime of all time" by fairly popular reviewers such as Arkada and HoldenReviews however they provided little information as to what it is actually about. As such I watched it with no context as to its actual content, just to see what everyone was on about. read more
I found this review Helpful  Not Helpful
Aug 6, 2013
Whiteberryy
Boku no Pico is a thrilling story about the adventure of a weak boy, Pico, and how he struggles to become stronger. In this sense, it is very much like Naruto because it is about how our main character overcomes the challenges presented to him. Naruto overcomes his curse and accepts his fate as a human. Pico overcomes the bonds of sexual taboo and dives into the deep depths of homosexuality.

At times, it will have you laughing.

At times, it will have you crying.

At times, it will have you curious.

At times, it will have you enveloped into the sharp folds of the powerful, compelling storyline read more
I found this review Helpful  Not Helpful
Apr 23, 2012
Lolli-Loli
Yes. I gave it a 10 overall. I'll get to that in a bit.

Where to begin with this... Now, since this is a bit, um, sensitive to review, I'll try to be, I don't know, open-minded or something. It horrified me. No doubt, I was shaking in fear the whole time watching this. Not only the thought itself is so disturbing, but added with the art and sound...Oh, sweet freakn Jesus.

Also, the characters (all, like, three of them) are never really developed at all. There's really no story, nope, they're too busy with the porn for that.

So why, WHY did I give it read more
I found this review Helpful  Not Helpful
Nov 13, 2013
Nadium
At first I was just watching this for the achievement on Malgraph and because a friend told me to try. I was perfectly conscious about what I was going to go through. Mixed feelings, awkward moments, cursing myself to be crazy enough to continue watching, hating my life.

And indeed, I quickly went through all those steps.

At first, it was curiosity. Then after 3 minutes (this strange opening passed), it felt just wrong and I had to use all my will to prevent myself from piercing my eyes.

Basically, it is the story of a man which is asked (we don’t know why so suddenly) read more
I found this review Helpful  Not Helpful
Dec 7, 2013
Demi_V
Warning: This review contains graphic language.

The biggest challenge in the anime world is to watch the infamous yaoi shotacon series called Boku no Pico produced by Natural High Studios. Do not take on this challenge if:

- you cannot think of a young adult male giving head to an underage boy without getting nauseated or beyond disgusted.
- you’re watching Yaoi for the first time. If you’re curious about Yaoi, watch anything (Sekaiichi Hatsukoi is highly recommended) but this!
- you’re a Yaoi fan who hates girly ukes. Trust me, this is the worst one yet.

Story (3) / Character (3):

There is no love story or drama involved in this OVA. You read more
I found this review Helpful  Not Helpful
Mar 4, 2014
gianturtle
Nope Nope Nope Nope Nope Nope and Nope.


Ok, this anime is messed up in some many cases, people actually had to write and draw and even get paid for this piece of a crap anime and shouldn't even be called anime. First off, right off the bat the show shows a message stating that this is not child porno and does not support child porno. Let me tell you that is a load of crap there is no way, no frickin way that is not child porno. Secondly, no story, just gets straight to the butt fucking. DO NOT EVEN THINK ABOUT WATCHING THIS read more
I found this review Helpful  Not Helpful
Aug 14, 2013
ImogenP
I was made to watch the full 3 OVA's of this as a forfeit to loosing a game of Mario party. I highly recommend avoiding this, unless like me it was punishment for something haha.

There was no plot to this at all, beside underage/pedophilia/perverted sex, I kept hoping to see some form of story line and was sadly mistaken.
The sound...well that comes along with the story line, I had to watch the whole 3 OVA's either with ear phones or my computer at sound 8 as otherwise my family would question what on earth I was watching.
There are no character developments at all, and read more
I found this review Helpful  Not Helpful
Jan 19, 2009
bluebrainfreezy
I have tried to be as fair as possible when reviewing this anime. I have rated it lowly because of the lack of story and originality to the anime and although I personally did not enjoy it I have made some recommendations to animes of a similar genre which I think are more enjoyable to watch.

Story: There is no use in dressing this up as anything other than what it is, Boku no Pico is shota porn so if that's what you're into then this one is for you. There's no real story to it, there are a couple of very short read more
I found this review Helpful  Not Helpful
Feb 7, 2014
InsanityMelody
There is 2 boys who are strikingly similar to the girls. There is also a horny man and doing "it" with them. Anime does not have a storyline or interesting side quests. It's just boring.
I found this review Helpful  Not Helpful
Mar 15, 2014
traps
The bad vide surrounding Boku no Pico is confusing. People who have watched this tend to think of it as a joke; something so horrific that they must show their friends. I have something to say to those particular people. Blinded by their dislike for homosexuality and pedophilia, they are misled. They make up their minds before they even starting watching this; and their views remained unchallenged because they know what’s coming. I’m different. I watched it disregarding all the bad vibes, with a clear and flexible mind. I saw it for what it really was: Not the laughing matter many people seemed to regard read more
I found this review Helpful  Not Helpful
Jun 12, 2010
HatchetGirl
Okay, before I start off this review, if you don't like shota, which is little boy yaoi, please, just don't watch this. But if your fine with it, this will be a pretty good anime for you.

Story:
There wasn't much of a plot, but the little-ness of an actual story was just amazing. I give it a 9.

Art:
10. The art was really detailed, and the shading was amazing. The characters were really cutely drawn.

Sound:
The music was good, and the voices were great too. 9.

Characters:
10. Pico was amazing, he is one of my favorite anime characters ever. Mokkun was pretty awesome too. I like Pico because he's read more
I found this review Helpful  Not Helpful
Nov 18, 2009
pikachuchansan
Oh lord, where do I start....?

Boku no Pico is about a little boy named Pico whom possesses the personality of a generic schoolgirl, the shapely ass of a newborn baby, and the fashion sense of a call girl. This is the part where you stop watching. It's semi-illegal in most North American countries so it's kind of hard to find, and DEFINITELY not worth torrenting.

I love shota, but this anime is the very definition of "unwatchable", and for those of you reading this do yourselves a favor and stay away from it.
I found this review Helpful  Not Helpful
Apr 22, 2013
NecroSkeith
Boku No Pico is a brilliant deconstruction of the romance genre and one of the great masterpieces of our time.

The love story between little androgynous boys Pico and "Mokkun" is absolutely innovative and heartwarming.

This series also explains complex themes such as gender identity and sexuality.

The art is on par with the greats and can be easily compared to the likes of Vincent Van Gogh.

Boku No Pico haven't changed anything on what I thought about anime and my "outlook on life as a whole", like some people state. It's just another Anime with yet another quite disturbing plot.

In closing, Boku No read more
I found this review Helpful  Not Helpful
Dec 26, 2012
jap0112
perhaps the best work in this field of art conceived, has all the values ​​that make wonderful Japanese animation. showing a beautiful relationship unfolds anime loving this wonderful and endearing characters that rarely become so palpable in any storytelling medium.
I found this review Helpful  Not Helpful
May 20, 2010
ImJustAPandaBear
**********************************************************

Story

**********************************************************

As others have stated, Boku no Pico is a shotacon hentai movie... Therefore, there's not really much of a plot to speak of outside of the basic premise. Tomatsu (who is mostly referred to as "Mokkun" by Pico) is on summer vacation when he meets Pico, an incredibly feminine little boy. Pico doesn't have any friends, so Tomatsu takes him out for ice cream. During this outing, they begin to their sexual relationship, which pretty much sums up the rest of the OVA.

It's pretty difficult to give any opinions on the plot when the vast majority of it is adult/shota yaoi. However, I felt that read more
I found this review Helpful  Not Helpful
Jul 7, 2013
usaking
You know how you sometimes get the urge to see something because of how many people talk about it and how controversial it is? Well, that's what happened with Boku no Pico. I wasn't planning to ever watch it, even though I've always known about it, but curiosity got the best of me and I just had to see what all the fuss was about.

Well, first off, this is bad - really bad. I mean, it's hentai so this isn't a surprise, but this was the first hentai (and probably the last) that I ever watched. There's barely any story. Characters are weird as ever. read more
I found this review Helpful  Not Helpful
Apr 11, 2011
Diamond_Dust
Why do I do these things to myself? Why?

I read all of the reviews for this anime, and honestly, I was very skeptical about watching it. I've been meaning to get to it for a year or so, but I kept putting it off. Should have kept it that way. But nooo, I couldn't just stop there, because this thing called morbid curiosity rears its ugly head every single time. Graphic shotacon revolts me. That should have been enough to keep my away from this, but I wanted to see with my own eyes how bad it really was. Or, whether it was awful or read more
I found this review Helpful  Not Helpful
Jan 1, 2014
BokuNoPickup
This is my first review to ever write, and of course it's the one for my favorite anime of all time.
Boku No Pico is clearly a masterpiece, directed by Katsuyoshi Yatabe (who's name I totally didn't copy out of Wikipedia).

The Story and Characters:
The Story, just like the characters, are both an obvious 10/10.
The original, brilliant story is full of symbolism and hidden meanings and has to be rewatched at least 5-16 times to be truly understood. It starts with our main protagonist, Pico who is a young, dynamic nudist and works at his grandfather's caffe out of pure altruism. His grandfather, by the read more
I found this review Helpful  Not Helpful
Jul 16, 2013
AaronCruse
For starters I will start with a basic summary of the story without spoiling anything. Okay, so it starts off with our main character Tamotsu, who visits a café, and happens to meet a beautiful young girl called Pico. At first sight he falls for her, and begins a more intimate relationship, the story revolves around the hardships they face as their relationship develops.

Story: 5
Okay, so compared to other romance stories, this one falls a little short, however keeping in mind that this story is only a single episode to introduce the characters and develop their touching relationship; I’d say that it did a read more
I found this review Helpful  Not Helpful
Help     FAQ     About     Contact     Terms     Privacy     AdChoices