MyAnimeList.net

Ranked #213
Hetalia: The Beautiful World

Hetalia: The Beautiful World

Alternative Titles

Japanese: ヘタリア The Beautiful World

Information

Type: ONA
Episodes: 20
Status: Finished Airing
Aired: Jan 25, 2013 to Jun 21, 2013
Duration: 5 min. per episode
Rating: PG-13 - Teens 13 or older
L represents licensing company

Statistics

Score: 8.171 (scored by 6433 users)
Ranked: #2132
Popularity: #1474
Members: 16,003
Favorites: 313
1 indicates a weighted score
2 based on the top anime page.

My Info


Popular Tags

No tags found
Jun 6, 2013
kawaiiprods
Compared to the other Hetalia series The Beautiful World is a step up, and you can see why they named it beautiful because now the animation actually is. (In comparison to the below-average art of the past Hetalia anime.)

Art: 9

The art has improved drastically to the point where some characters are hard to recognize because of how much better they look. The only problem with the art is the backgrounds which are much less detailed than the characters themselves but this is only noticeable sometimes and isn't overall a detrimental flaw.

Story: 7

As always the story in the Hetalia series isn't really that great read more
I found this review Helpful  Not Helpful
Mar 5, 2013
lawny101
First of all, I LOVE the new changes the anime went through!! Although the opening is a bit of a drag.... It doesn't get in the way... (that much)...

I LOVE the new animations! It is very refreshing but not so much that we don't know who the character is! Like France, he went through a HUGE transformation yet we still know it is France.

I also love that they are starting to add more characters like Romania, Mongolia, and General Winter! I also hope to see more countries (like read more
I found this review Helpful  Not Helpful
Jul 13, 2013
fierywarrior135
Hetalia: The Beautiful World is the fifth season to the series Hetalia. The style has changed, and it was very good in my taste. This time, the director of the Hetalia series is new, but he did a very good job of the series.

The story to Hetalia isn't exactly a plot as well as the previous seasons, each episode is different from the rest, and random. The series is a comedy, but the comedy is to make you enjoy yourself and have a good time. I do say that the historical facts are lessened a bit, some episodes are just random, others reflect on the read more
I found this review Helpful  Not Helpful
Mar 13, 2013
Ai-shii
:D Hetalia The Beautiful World got a lot of change then the old one. The character,art and animation. They're also a lot more new character introduced ( which mostly on the manga ) The character design are great of course. Outstanding art from Himpapa
I found this review Helpful  Not Helpful
Jul 19, 2013
Tobi_and_Mops
Hetalia: The Beautiful World is the fifth season of Himaruya Hidekaz's Hetalia, a webcomic turned Anime which features anthromorphised countries as the characters and historical trivia and cultural comparisons as it's main presentation.

Story: Rating- Not Applicable

- Since Hetalia doesn't really follow any plot or have a presentation that has a purpose of following a sequential narrative, it will be only fair to put the story rating into "not applicable".

Art: 8

- The character illustrations and animation are crisper, more detailed and had a lot more differentiation than they got in the past seasons. The background is still a bit dull. However, it's good that it does read more
I found this review Helpful  Not Helpful
Aug 5, 2014
Yume-angel-96
First of all, I would like to make clear why I'm reviewing this season of hetalia and not the previous seasons. The reason for that is quite simple: this is the only season I managed to watch till the end.

Story: 6 - fair

Let's get this straight: hetalia is the most plotless anime I've ever seen. If you're looking for an anime with a plot; turn back now, hetalia is nothing for you
The idea behind hetalia is that every country is represented by a person (most of them are male). You could go all ways around and make a brilliant plot for the series, but read more
I found this review Helpful  Not Helpful
Help     FAQ     About     Contact     Terms     Privacy     AdChoices