MyAnimeList.net

Ranked #1913
Ore no Kanojo to Osananajimi ga Shuraba Sugiru

Ore no Kanojo to Osananajimi ga Shuraba Sugiru

Alternative Titles

English: Oreshura
Japanese: 俺の彼女と幼なじみが修羅場すぎる

Information

Type: TV
Episodes: 13
Status: Finished Airing
Aired: Jan 6, 2013 to Mar 31, 2013
Duration: 23 min. per episode
Rating: PG-13 - Teens 13 or older
L represents licensing company

Statistics

Score: 7.381 (scored by 52862 users)
Ranked: #19132
Popularity: #309
Members: 93,891
Favorites: 463
1 indicates a weighted score
2 based on the top anime page.

Popular Tags

No tags found
Apr 7, 2015
PlatinumWolf
(This is my opinion and this review **MIGHT CONTAIN LIGHT SPOILERS**)
Overall score - 7/10
The anime overall uses has an uninteresting story and relies on cringe-based humor to keep the anime interesting. The characters were generic and not interesting. The sound and art was solid overall, no huge mistakes in animation was made either. It is a light hearted anime, so don't watch it if you are expecting a tear jerker.

Story(6/10)- The story overall is a generic school harem with the main character being an overall average guy with the girls being a childhood friend, a shy girl, a demanding girl, etc. There is not much read more
I found this review Helpful  Not Helpful
Dec 23, 2014
zealith7
Oreshura is just another harem rom com. It has nothing special about it and it doesn't stand out much at all. Yet it's really likable and you can't find many reasons to hate it. The reason is probably because as plain as it is, it does what it's supposed to do pretty well.

The story was decent (7). It wasn't special but it wasn't boring either. In fact, it didn't have much of a story. It's pretty much about a childhood friend trying to get the protagonist back to her from his kind-of-evil girlfriend, while more harem members join the crew along the way. The read more
I found this review Helpful  Not Helpful
Aug 22, 2013
nachobear
Oreshura is the typical romantic comedy/ harem with a light hearted tone. It goes around the idea of conflict between the cunning of the protagonist "girl friend" and jealousy from his childhood friend over him. Throw in some secondary characters and this love triangle becomes pentagon.

Story: At times its quirky, funny and light; a perfect feel good anime story. I felt that some of the character development stories were too cliche, uninspired and just boring to watch.

Sound: Decent music, good voice acting, and appropriate sound effects. What more could you ask for.

Art: the art style of bright and water colored characters really helps read more
I found this review Helpful  Not Helpful
May 2, 2013
SethAL
"Ore Kanojo to Osananajimi ga Shuraba Sugiru" Quite a long and complicated name. As the name states it, yes, it's a warzone between a childhood friend and the girlfriend with the addition of another two comic relief character.
Story, 6/10:
For the story, well, people may thought, 'Hey, this must be another simple harem show again. whatever, i'll just watch it for fun'. Yeah, at first, i was like that, then, after a certain episode, the story was getting even more exciting. And to think that each and every one of the girls were given fair chances in getting the guy.
One thing that i really like read more
I found this review Helpful  Not Helpful
Feb 16, 2015
NiBer
Just wanna let you know, before you start reading my review, I generally write short, on to the point reviews, simple and understandable. Hate reading overly lengthy reviews and going through every unnecessary point as some of the reviewers do, so expect this one to be short (Ironically, didn't turn out to be so short.)

Scrolling through the other reviews left me wondering.
Am I seriously the only one who thought this was such a wtf anime?

So, I loved the beginning, it sparked a great interest for me to see the rest of the anime and I liked the first half.

Then the seventh episode came along and read more
I found this review Helpful  Not Helpful
Aug 27, 2013
animeXreveiws
Ore no Kanojo to Osananajimi ga Shuraba Sugiru, or My Girlfriend and Childhood Friend Fight too much, is pretty much what the name says. This show is a harem. However, I found it quite different from a lot of other harems.

Story - 7/10:
Okay, so this show is a romantic comedy/harem. Usually, I tend to try and avoid romantic comedy, because they all have kind of a similar theme or story. This show was not an exception, though there were a few aspects that I did like and stood out to me. I have not seen a show where the main character is AGAINST love. This read more
I found this review Helpful  Not Helpful
Jul 11, 2013
ThisIsDreDre
Opening Summary

There are many different harem anime, and many of them tend to be very similar (if not identical) to each other. In some ways, OreShura is no different than those. But with a great cast of characters and somewhat unique scenario, it manages to stand out, at least a little bit. For the sake of my own sanity, I'm gonna divide this review into 6 sections: Story, Art, Sound, Characters, My Enjoyment, and My Overall opinion of the anime. I'll make sure to keep it spoiler free. I'd just like to point out that these are my opinions and mine alone, so feel free read more
I found this review Helpful  Not Helpful
Mar 30, 2013
simo000
Hello my name is simo and I am here today to tell you about Ore no Kanojo to Osananajimi ga Shuraba Sugiru aka Something Something Love Something Battlefield Something Me. I will call it OreShura from now on.
Many of you are I'm sure familiar with the term 'harem'. It is among the most common setups in anime, and has been for well over a decade. Because of this people are unsurprisingly pretty damn sick of it. ME TOO. Though apparently Japan's wonderful otaku will never cease to be bored with it. Bless them.
Anyway that is irrelevant. OreShura is a masterpiece. It takes all the elements read more
I found this review Helpful  Not Helpful
Mar 16, 2013
killbaks
Usually I'm not the type to watch romantic comedies, only because of how cliche most are. This anime isn't an exception. Although what most rom-coms try to do is have a unique characteristic that separates from the normal.

Story: 6
The romantic comedies I've seen always has a typical setting for it's story. You've got your typical male somehow attracting people of the opposite sex to do your dirty work for you. Okay, that's a bit of an overstatement but you know what I mean. You have a new student who comes around and takes advantage of our main character Eita. He is entirely not read more
I found this review Helpful  Not Helpful
Jan 22, 2015
Teemozy
This anime is a fair harem-romance anime that does its task well.

Story(8): This anime is not something out of the ordinary; the plot is fairly generic and doesn't blow your mind, but it does what it sets out to do very well.
In its essence its just another romance anime; however, unlike the many other romance animes it doesn't skimp out on any major plot and best of all unlike other romance animes it has an ending with decent closure, in simpler words "things actually happen in this anime", this is why i rated an 8 as compared to all the other generic animes that try read more
I found this review Helpful  Not Helpful
Feb 17, 2013
The_Smexican
Ore no Kanojo to Osananajimi ga Shuraba Sugiru

To be honest, when I started this series, I was expecting a fresh, new romance anime about interesting character that “gave up” on love. This is not the case, the show had an opportunity to start an original Rom/Com by matching a hopeless guy who focuses on his studies rather than women who is then thrown feet first into a relationship he has no control over thus leading into shenanigans and mishaps but I was sorely mistaken.

Story 6/10:

The plot was unoriginal and poorly executed. It lives up to its name as a Rom/Com by being unable to build read more
I found this review Helpful  Not Helpful
Jun 2, 2013
TeaLover
Contrary to what one might believe, I actually approached 'Oreshura' with a positive mindset, and while I admit that I also approached it with a set of expectations, I was fully ready to abandon those pre-conceived notions if the series happened to differ.

The fact that Oreshura did indeed differ from my expectations is not a good thing, however. From the very beginning I expected that this series would take a sort of slice-of-life route, but this was in fact a grave misconception on my part as the series was actually a harem. Now, while I have no issue with a series making use with such read more
I found this review Helpful  Not Helpful
Jul 3, 2013
BushiBooz
It's doesn't matter how the sound is, or the quality is in an anime. What matters is how the anime impacted on the viewers. How it leaves an impression for its viewers. And how it leaves the mind lingering in a positive way.

It is what it is guys. I cannot say much any further. Honestly what'd you expect from this anime, is what you are going to expect. BUT, It's really funny. It's so funny that it is worth watching. Not all the characters are funny, and you can expect the sweet love and harem from this. But it's something that gets you laughing, read more
I found this review Helpful  Not Helpful
Mar 31, 2013
Growler
Amazing... simply Amazing. Most of the time spent on anime involves romantic comedies or dramatic romance stories,so I figured I'd watch this one as well. Not only was I pleased to see not one but more beautiful girls but from most of the series in my list this was amongst the ones I enjoyed the most. "Why is that?" you would ask yourself. Well it's like this: from my point of view, the lucky bastard, Eita inevitably draws around these girls due to the fact that he is nice. He desperately tries to make them disappear but they end up in a pinch and he read more
I found this review Helpful  Not Helpful
Jul 28, 2014
OrangePulse
This one had me worried for a while. At first, this seemed like it was going to shape out to be a great and funny anime but it had the potential to go waaay downhill faster that a speeding superman. Luckily, however, it didn't go down that path.

The story revolves around a guy who dislikes everything to do with love who gets trapped into a relationship by a girl with the same mindset. Then, add in a childhood friend, a chuunibyo with delusions of a past lover, and a promise of marriage, and you've got Oreshura. The plot lines were simple but well thought out read more
I found this review Helpful  Not Helpful
Mar 30, 2013
Stark700
Alright, here's the deal.

Well, there's no deal; not for a certain lucky or rather unlucky guy named Eita Kido anyways. The thing is, he gets blackmailed in the most embarrassing way possible. Now he's nothing more than a little boy toy to a certain admired beauty at school. But hey, at least he's getting a hot girl with a manipulative personality yet someone “cares” about him in some way right? That's not what it seems to be...

Wait, this is a bit too fast. Let's start from the beginning.

Ore no Kanojo to Osananajimi ga Shuraba Sugiru (God damn that is a long name, so I read more
I found this review Helpful  Not Helpful
Feb 3, 2014
higi1024
Oreshura is a typical rom-com harem with a twist, a main character who is immune to love. The premise has a lot of potential, only to be lost in execution.

Story: 5
The story of Oreshura is fairly typical. As our MC, we have a clueless, kind boy who cares for others. We have several girls who have fallen for the MC and who attempt to woo him in various ways.

There is some pseudo-drama as there is a deeper connection between MC and each of the girls. There is no real drama that is evident, and dramatic moments tend to be underwhelming and disappointing

Art: 8
I liked the read more
I found this review Helpful  Not Helpful
Mar 22, 2013
rucrazy
Anime storytelling lives and breathes within its own special world. The better anime series radiate energy, creativity and professionalism: they may draw from many special anime "worlds" or genres while still appealing on several levels that transcend the limits of genre. Ore no Kanojo to Osananajimi ga Shuraba Sugiru, or Oreshura for short, certainly strikes a chord with me (even tho its tagged as a Harem/Romantic Comedy anime). The staff prove themselves keenly observant and talented, and can deliver the goods in story, voice, art, music, and production.

I tend to let an anime reveal its story at its own pace, but read more
I found this review Helpful  Not Helpful
May 20, 2014
bracheeley
I was very reluctant to watch this anime the first time i saw it on hulu. I thought to myself "That looks like it'll be really crappy and really boring." I love harems so you could say that my opinion on this anime is biased, but to each his own!

Story 8/10
The reason i give it a 8 is because i feel like one of the main girls was totally not necessary in the anime. She was actually annoying, in my opinion, and she almost had no point in being in the anime. There was also a couple parts in the story that were like read more
I found this review Helpful  Not Helpful
Mar 10, 2013
Kashifam
The Animes Entertaning, New Episodes Come Out Every Sunday.
When I Got Bored And Started Searching For An Ongoing Anime "Oreshura (Or Ore no Kanojo to Osananajimi ga Shuraba Sugiru) Was One Of The 1st Few I Could Find Interesting.
The Opening & Outro Is What I Had A Problem With, And So Was The Story.
The Story Moves Slow, & Some Episodes May Seem Like Fillers.
In The End, You Can Watch This Anime To Kill Some Time, Or Hope That They Start Adding More Story To The Anime.

I Continue To Watch This Anime Because, I Have Nothing Better To Do XD read more
I found this review Helpful  Not Helpful