MyAnimeList.net

Ranked #1768
Ore no Kanojo to Osananajimi ga Shuraba Sugiru

Ore no Kanojo to Osananajimi ga Shuraba Sugiru

Alternative Titles

English: Oreshura
Japanese: 俺の彼女と幼なじみが修羅場すぎる

Information

Type: TV
Episodes: 13
Status: Finished Airing
Aired: Jan 6, 2013 to Mar 31, 2013
Duration: 23 min. per episode
Rating: PG-13 - Teens 13 or older
L represents licensing company

Statistics

Score: 7.391 (scored by 42512 users)
Ranked: #17682
Popularity: #314
Members: 75,156
Favorites: 398
1 indicates a weighted score
2 based on the top anime page.

My Info


Popular Tags

No tags found
Aug 22, 2013
nachobear
Oreshura is the typical romantic comedy/ harem with a light hearted tone. It goes around the idea of conflict between the cunning of the protagonist "girl friend" and jealousy from his childhood friend over him. Throw in some secondary characters and this love triangle becomes pentagon.

Story: At times its quirky, funny and light; a perfect feel good anime story. I felt that some of the character development stories were too cliche, uninspired and just boring to watch.

Sound: Decent music, good voice acting, and appropriate sound effects. What more could you ask for.

Art: the art style of bright and water colored characters really helps read more
I found this review Helpful  Not Helpful
May 2, 2013
SethAL
"Ore Kanojo to Osananajimi ga Shuraba Sugiru" Quite a long and complicated name. As the name states it, yes, it's a warzone between a childhood friend and the girlfriend with the addition of another two comic relief character.
Story, 6/10:
For the story, well, people may thought, 'Hey, this must be another simple harem show again. whatever, i'll just watch it for fun'. Yeah, at first, i was like that, then, after a certain episode, the story was getting even more exciting. And to think that each and every one of the girls were given fair chances in getting the guy.
One thing that i really like read more
I found this review Helpful  Not Helpful
Aug 27, 2013
animeXreveiws
Ore no Kanojo to Osananajimi ga Shuraba Sugiru, or My Girlfriend and Childhood Friend Fight too much, is pretty much what the name says. This show is a harem. However, I found it quite different from a lot of other harems.

Story - 7/10:
Okay, so this show is a romantic comedy/harem. Usually, I tend to try and avoid romantic comedy, because they all have kind of a similar theme or story. This show was not an exception, though there were a few aspects that I did like and stood out to me. I have not seen a show where the main character is AGAINST love. This read more
I found this review Helpful  Not Helpful
Jul 11, 2013
ThisIsDreDre
Opening Summary

There are many different harem anime, and many of them tend to be very similar (if not identical) to each other. In some ways, OreShura is no different than those. But with a great cast of characters and somewhat unique scenario, it manages to stand out, at least a little bit. For the sake of my own sanity, I'm gonna divide this review into 6 sections: Story, Art, Sound, Characters, My Enjoyment, and My Overall opinion of the anime. I'll make sure to keep it spoiler free. I'd just like to point out that these are my opinions and mine alone, so feel free read more
I found this review Helpful  Not Helpful
Mar 16, 2013
killbaks
Usually I'm not the type to watch romantic comedies, only because of how cliche most are. This anime isn't an exception. Although what most rom-coms try to do is have a unique characteristic that separates from the normal.

Story: 6
The romantic comedies I've seen always has a typical setting for it's story. You've got your typical male somehow attracting people of the opposite sex to do your dirty work for you. Okay, that's a bit of an overstatement but you know what I mean. You have a new student who comes around and takes advantage of our main character Eita. He is entirely not read more
I found this review Helpful  Not Helpful
Mar 30, 2013
BigSimo
Hello my name is simo and I am here today to tell you about Ore no Kanojo to Osananajimi ga Shuraba Sugiru aka Something Something Love Something Battlefield Something Me. I will call it OreShura from now on.
Many of you are I'm sure familiar with the term 'harem'. It is among the most common setups in anime, and has been for well over a decade. Because of this people are unsurprisingly pretty damn sick of it. ME TOO. Though apparently Japan's wonderful otaku will never cease to be bored with it. Bless them.
Anyway that is irrelevant. OreShura is a masterpiece. It takes all the elements read more
I found this review Helpful  Not Helpful
Feb 17, 2013
The_Smexican
Ore no Kanojo to Osananajimi ga Shuraba Sugiru

To be honest, when I started this series, I was expecting a fresh, new romance anime about interesting character that “gave up” on love. This is not the case, the show had an opportunity to start an original Rom/Com by matching a hopeless guy who focuses on his studies rather than women who is then thrown feet first into a relationship he has no control over thus leading into shenanigans and mishaps but I was sorely mistaken.

Story 6/10:

The plot was unoriginal and poorly executed. It lives up to its name as a Rom/Com by being unable to build read more
I found this review Helpful  Not Helpful
Jun 2, 2013
TeaLover
Contrary to what one might believe, I actually approached 'Oreshura' with a positive mindset, and while I admit that I also approached it with a set of expectations, I was fully ready to abandon those pre-conceived notions if the series happened to differ.

The fact that Oreshura did indeed differ from my expectations is not a good thing, however. From the very beginning I expected that this series would take a sort of slice-of-life route, but this was in fact a grave misconception on my part as the series was actually a harem. Now, while I have no issue with a series making use with such read more
I found this review Helpful  Not Helpful
Mar 31, 2013
Growler
Amazing... simply Amazing. Most of the time spent on anime involves romantic comedies or dramatic romance stories,so I figured I'd watch this one as well. Not only was I pleased to see not one but more beautiful girls but from most of the series in my list this was amongst the ones I enjoyed the most. "Why is that?" you would ask yourself. Well it's like this: from my point of view, the lucky bastard, Eita inevitably draws around these girls due to the fact that he is nice. He desperately tries to make them disappear but they end up in a pinch and he read more
I found this review Helpful  Not Helpful
Mar 30, 2013
Stark700
Alright, here's the deal.

Well, there's no deal; not for a certain lucky or rather unlucky guy named Eita Kido anyways. The thing is, he gets blackmailed in the most embarrassing way possible. Now he's nothing more than a little boy toy to a certain admired beauty at school. But hey, at least he's getting a hot girl with a manipulative personality yet someone “cares” about him in some way right? That's not what it seems to be...

Wait, this is a bit too fast. Let's start from the beginning.

Ore no Kanojo to Osananajimi ga Shuraba Sugiru (God damn that is a long name, so I read more
I found this review Helpful  Not Helpful
Jul 3, 2013
BushiBooz
It's doesn't matter how the sound is, or the quality is in an anime. What matters is how the anime impacted on the viewers. How it leaves an impression for its viewers. And how it leaves the mind lingering in a positive way.

It is what it is guys. I cannot say much any further. Honestly what'd you expect from this anime, is what you are going to expect. BUT, It's really funny. It's so funny that it is worth watching. Not all the characters are funny, and you can expect the sweet love and harem from this. But it's something that gets you laughing, read more
I found this review Helpful  Not Helpful
Aug 24, 2014
CritAttenborough
ORESHURA REVIEW:

MINDSET:
A point five better than Your Generic Harem.

SYNOPSIS:
Imagine Your typical harem plot: Male lead starts of living next with one chick who is the childhood friend. (do You know where this is going?) Then one day, he finds another semi-woman, who has majestically gushing silver hair, walking, she gallants over the empty battlefield of barrenity and storms of darkness, blinding her eyes of inner-cold heartedness... She finds, a regular guy, and procives... to play with he's mind like a playful whore, as she pretended to be he's girlfriend. If he tries to break up, she will give out he's note book to the rest read more
I found this review Helpful  Not Helpful
Jul 28, 2014
OrangePulse
This one had me worried for a while. At first, this seemed like it was going to shape out to be a great and funny anime but it had the potential to go waaay downhill faster that a speeding superman. Luckily, however, it didn't go down that path.

The story revolves around a guy who dislikes everything to do with love who gets trapped into a relationship by a girl with the same mindset. Then, add in a childhood friend, a chuunibyo with delusions of a past lover, and a promise of marriage, and you've got Oreshura. The plot lines were simple but well thought out read more
I found this review Helpful  Not Helpful
Jul 5, 2013
Nebarto
"Someone who could stand being with a liar? I thought that would be obvious; it be her accomplice." -Mana Natsukawa

I'd like to start out by saying that this review is going to be somewhat influenced by my own personal opinion, and I will also try to stray from revealing any spoilers about the plot.

Ore no Kanojo to Osananajimi ga Shuraba Sugiru (Whew, I'm going to refer to it as Oreshura) is in some ways (referring to the BEGINNING of Oreshura and the MC only) similar to the newly released Yahari Ore no Seishun Love Comedy wa Machigatteiru. The MC differ in a few ways; level read more
I found this review Helpful  Not Helpful
Mar 22, 2013
rucrazy
Anime storytelling lives and breathes within its own special world. The better anime series radiate energy, creativity and professionalism: they may draw from many special anime "worlds" or genres while still appealing on several levels that transcend the limits of genre. Ore no Kanojo to Osananajimi ga Shuraba Sugiru, or Oreshura for short, certainly strikes a chord with me (even tho its tagged as a Harem/Romantic Comedy anime). The staff prove themselves keenly observant and talented, and can deliver the goods in story, voice, art, music, and production.

I tend to let an anime reveal its story at its own pace, but read more
I found this review Helpful  Not Helpful
May 20, 2014
bracheeley
I was very reluctant to watch this anime the first time i saw it on hulu. I thought to myself "That looks like it'll be really crappy and really boring." I love harems so you could say that my opinion on this anime is biased, but to each his own!

Story 8/10
The reason i give it a 8 is because i feel like one of the main girls was totally not necessary in the anime. She was actually annoying, in my opinion, and she almost had no point in being in the anime. There was also a couple parts in the story that were like read more
I found this review Helpful  Not Helpful
Mar 10, 2013
Kashifam
The Animes Entertaning, New Episodes Come Out Every Sunday.
When I Got Bored And Started Searching For An Ongoing Anime "Oreshura (Or Ore no Kanojo to Osananajimi ga Shuraba Sugiru) Was One Of The 1st Few I Could Find Interesting.
The Opening & Outro Is What I Had A Problem With, And So Was The Story.
The Story Moves Slow, & Some Episodes May Seem Like Fillers.
In The End, You Can Watch This Anime To Kill Some Time, Or Hope That They Start Adding More Story To The Anime.

I Continue To Watch This Anime Because, I Have Nothing Better To Do XD read more
I found this review Helpful  Not Helpful
Mar 30, 2013
uzumakijanii
I was reluctant to watch oreshura because the whole harem rom-com is so commonly done. The first few episodes were interesting, then it got redundant, and then it got better.

Story: 7/10 the plot of the show is pretty obvious: the girlfriend and childhood friend fight over the MC. Then they introduce two characters, one of which thinks they were lovers in a past life and another that was a childhood friend as well. It's your general harem, nothing new. The only difference would be the situation between the MC and his girlfriend. But it was executed rather well, I'll give it that.

Art: 9/10 I read more
I found this review Helpful  Not Helpful
Apr 2, 2013
RazorRamona200
Ola, now I've finished watching this 13 ep anime, I'm gonna have to make my evaluation of this show. What we have was more like a generic harem, romance with comedy kind of anime where everything was predictable, except that this anime deviated from it's plot, where after ep 2 one would be surprise if the main character's role was no longer what it was suppose to be, in fact studio A-1 Pictures, focus more on the mismatched tandem than anything else.

So, my category ratings:


Mediocre 5.

Story- like I said, it was a basic harem type of an anime where the plot was secondary read more
I found this review Helpful  Not Helpful
Apr 8, 2013
JokerJoe007
So lets begin.

Ore no kanojo to Osananajimi ga Shuraba Sugiru (or Oreshura for short) is an romance/comedy/harem about a boy named Eita, who is against love or anything to do with romance. But is forced against his own will to be the boyfriend of the prettiest girl in school, Masuzu.

First of all, this anime has a really good art quality and one of the best I've seen. Which adds to the affect of the girls' facial expressions when talking to the main character who 3 of the main 3 girls love.

The story involves with the protagonist Eita whose previous life, Burning Fighter Fighter, is read more
I found this review Helpful  Not Helpful
Help     FAQ     About     Contact     Terms     Privacy     AdChoices