Ranked #2075

Ore no Kanojo to Osananajimi ga Shuraba Sugiru

Alternative Titles

English: Oreshura
Japanese: 俺の彼女と幼なじみが修羅場すぎる

Information

Type: TV
Episodes: 13
Status: Finished Airing
Aired: Jan 6, 2013 to Mar 31, 2013
Premiered: Winter 2013
Broadcast: Unknown
Licensors: Aniplex of America
Studios: A-1 Pictures
Source: Light novel
Duration: 23 min. per ep.
Rating: PG-13 - Teens 13 or older

Statistics

Score: 7.351 (scored by 66,780 users)
Ranked: #20752
Popularity: #321
Members: 120,175
Favorites: 574
1 indicates a weighted score. Please note that 'Not yet aired' titles are excluded.
2 based on the top anime page. Please note that 'Not yet aired' and 'R18+' titles are excluded.

Reviews

zealith7
Dec 23, 2014
Oreshura is just another harem rom com. It has nothing special about it and it doesn't stand out much at all. Yet it's really likable and you can't find many reasons to hate it. The reason is probably because as plain as it is, it does what it's supposed to do pretty well.

The story was decent (7). It wasn't special but it wasn't boring either. In fact, it didn't have much of a story. It's pretty much about a childhood friend trying to get the protagonist back to her from his kind-of-evil girlfriend, while more harem members join the crew along the way. The read more
I found this review Helpful
SethAL
May 2, 2013
"Ore Kanojo to Osananajimi ga Shuraba Sugiru" Quite a long and complicated name. As the name states it, yes, it's a warzone between a childhood friend and the girlfriend with the addition of another two comic relief character.
Story, 6/10:
For the story, well, people may thought, 'Hey, this must be another simple harem show again. whatever, i'll just watch it for fun'. Yeah, at first, i was like that, then, after a certain episode, the story was getting even more exciting. And to think that each and every one of the girls were given fair chances in getting the guy.
One thing that i really like read more
I found this review Helpful
ChucriBZ
Aug 6, 2015
[b]OreShura[/b]
I didn't enjoyed this as much as i wanted to and this wasn't boring neither but i just can't find out why i didn't like it that much, maybe i was tired of seen harem comedies or because i didn't like how this ended but yeah i cannot find out exactly why.

[b][u]Story[/u][/b]
A simple story in this, just that a girl (Masuzu) that is seen as the most beautiful girl of the school wants to construct a lie by extorting this boy (Eita) and telling him that he must be her boyfriend so the boys at school stop asking her out but, he just wants to read more
I found this review Helpful
nachobear
Aug 22, 2013
Oreshura is the typical romantic comedy/ harem with a light hearted tone. It goes around the idea of conflict between the cunning of the protagonist "girl friend" and jealousy from his childhood friend over him. Throw in some secondary characters and this love triangle becomes pentagon.

Story: At times its quirky, funny and light; a perfect feel good anime story. I felt that some of the character development stories were too cliche, uninspired and just boring to watch.

Sound: Decent music, good voice acting, and appropriate sound effects. What more could you ask for.

Art: the art style of bright and water colored characters really helps read more
I found this review Helpful
Stark700
Mar 30, 2013
Alright, here's the deal.

Well, there's no deal; not for a certain lucky or rather unlucky guy named Eita Kido anyways. The thing is, he gets blackmailed in the most embarrassing way possible. Now he's nothing more than a little boy toy to a certain admired beauty at school. But hey, at least he's getting a hot girl with a manipulative personality yet someone “cares” about him in some way right? That's not what it seems to be...

Wait, this is a bit too fast. Let's start from the beginning.

Ore no Kanojo to Osananajimi ga Shuraba Sugiru (God damn that is a long name, so I read more
I found this review Helpful
Ikkousen
Feb 17, 2013
Ore no Kanojo to Osananajimi ga Shuraba Sugiru

To be honest, when I started this series, I was expecting a fresh, new romance anime about interesting character that “gave up” on love. This is not the case, the show had an opportunity to start an original Rom/Com by matching a hopeless guy who focuses on his studies rather than women who is then thrown feet first into a relationship he has no control over thus leading into shenanigans and mishaps but I was sorely mistaken.

Story 6/10:

The plot was unoriginal and poorly executed. It lives up to its name as a Rom/Com by being unable to build read more
I found this review Helpful
killbaks
Mar 16, 2013
Usually I'm not the type to watch romantic comedies, only because of how cliche most are. This anime isn't an exception. Although what most rom-coms try to do is have a unique characteristic that separates from the normal.

Story: 6
The romantic comedies I've seen always has a typical setting for it's story. You've got your typical male somehow attracting people of the opposite sex to do your dirty work for you. Okay, that's a bit of an overstatement but you know what I mean. You have a new student who comes around and takes advantage of our main character Eita. He is entirely not read more
I found this review Helpful
NiBer
Feb 16, 2015
Just wanna let you know, before you start reading my review, I generally write short, on to the point reviews, simple and understandable. Hate reading overly lengthy reviews and going through every unnecessary point as some of the reviewers do, so expect this one to be short (Ironically, didn't turn out to be so short.)

Scrolling through the other reviews left me wondering.
Am I seriously the only one who thought this was such a wtf anime?

So, I loved the beginning, it sparked a great interest for me to see the rest of the anime and I liked the first half.

Then the seventh episode came along and read more
I found this review Helpful
PlatinumWolf
Apr 7, 2015
(This is my opinion and this review **MIGHT CONTAIN LIGHT SPOILERS**)
Overall score - 7/10
The anime overall uses has an uninteresting story and relies on cringe-based humor to keep the anime interesting. The characters were generic and not interesting. The sound and art was solid overall, no huge mistakes in animation was made either. It is a light hearted anime, so don't watch it if you are expecting a tear jerker.

Story(6/10)- The story overall is a generic school harem with the main character being an overall average guy with the girls being a childhood friend, a shy girl, a demanding girl, etc. There is not much read more
I found this review Helpful
animeXreveiws
Aug 27, 2013
Ore no Kanojo to Osananajimi ga Shuraba Sugiru, or My Girlfriend and Childhood Friend Fight too much, is pretty much what the name says. This show is a harem. However, I found it quite different from a lot of other harems.

Story - 7/10:
Okay, so this show is a romantic comedy/harem. Usually, I tend to try and avoid romantic comedy, because they all have kind of a similar theme or story. This show was not an exception, though there were a few aspects that I did like and stood out to me. I have not seen a show where the main character is AGAINST love. This read more
I found this review Helpful
RazorRamona200
Apr 2, 2013
Warning: Spoilers

Ola, now I've finished watching this 13 ep anime, I'm gonna have to make my evaluation of this show. What we have was more like a generic harem, romance with comedy kind of anime where everything was predictable, except that this anime deviated from it's plot, where after ep 2 one would be surprise if the main character's role was no longer what it was suppose to be, in fact studio A-1 Pictures, focus more on the mismatched tandem than anything else.

So, my category ratings:


Mediocre 5.

Story- like I said, it was a basic harem type of an anime where the plot read more
I found this review Helpful
Growler
Mar 31, 2013
Amazing... simply Amazing. Most of the time spent on anime involves romantic comedies or dramatic romance stories,so I figured I'd watch this one as well. Not only was I pleased to see not one but more beautiful girls but from most of the series in my list this was amongst the ones I enjoyed the most. "Why is that?" you would ask yourself. Well it's like this: from my point of view, the lucky bastard, Eita inevitably draws around these girls due to the fact that he is nice. He desperately tries to make them disappear but they end up in a pinch and he read more
I found this review Helpful
TeaLover
Jun 2, 2013
Contrary to what one might believe, I actually approached 'Oreshura' with a positive mindset, and while I admit that I also approached it with a set of expectations, I was fully ready to abandon those pre-conceived notions if the series happened to differ.

The fact that Oreshura did indeed differ from my expectations is not a good thing, however. From the very beginning I expected that this series would take a sort of slice-of-life route, but this was in fact a grave misconception on my part as the series was actually a harem. Now, while I have no issue with a series making use with such read more
I found this review Helpful
Zayu
Feb 5, 2016
I give Oreshura a 8/10

Oreshura is a unique anime. It's one of those animes where the main protagonist isn't chancing love, but instead trying to fulfill another purpose even though it is an harem.

Story: - 7/10 -
The story follows a highschool boy named Eita, who wants to do something with his life. He wants to be a doctor so he can pay back his aunt who is his current guardian and to help a childhood friend. Everything starts of like a normal slice of life series however, he is one day met by the most beautiful girl in school. Masuzu, who blackmails him by using read more
I found this review Helpful
BushiBooz
Jul 3, 2013
It's doesn't matter how the sound is, or the quality is in an anime. What matters is how the anime impacted on the viewers. How it leaves an impression for its viewers. And how it leaves the mind lingering in a positive way.

It is what it is guys. I cannot say much any further. Honestly what'd you expect from this anime, is what you are going to expect. BUT, It's really funny. It's so funny that it is worth watching. Not all the characters are funny, and you can expect the sweet love and harem from this. But it's something that gets you laughing, read more
I found this review Helpful
Eagleshadow
Jul 11, 2015
I had no idea what I was going into, literally, I didn't know to expect a harem. And at first it seemed like a love triangle anime, and it was what first 4 episodes were about. And they were really really great! Then after that, with introductions of other girls, quality fell off. Some silly things started happening. It wasn't terrible but it was a sharp contrast to how great first arc was. But then when things settled into place, it just keeps getting better all the way to the end, and ends up surpassing the first arc.

It has great characters, with actual development read more
I found this review Helpful
Andyis
Feb 16, 2013
Note: skip to anyways to avoid my backstory or Rating for the result I gave to this show I enjoy. Thanks for reading (sorry for terrible typing, sensor sucks)

Alright, Im not in the best condittion to write a review, considering I smashed my computer and using a phone but I really want to change the negative view cast on this show thus far.

Please try not to mind typos cuz error seeking sucks

- So I just began episode 7 confused cuz I totally forgot what happened last week. Ever fhave that happen to you? so I basically reviewed the last feww episodes and kinda get read more
I found this review Helpful
Social_Elitist
Aug 24, 2014
ORESHURA REVIEW:

MINDSET:
A point five better than Your Generic Harem.

SYNOPSIS:
Imagine Your typical harem plot: Male lead starts of living next with one chick who is the childhood friend. (do You know where this is going?) Then one day, he finds another semi-woman, who has majestically gushing silver hair, walking, she gallants over the empty battlefield of barrenity and storms of darkness, blinding her eyes of inner-cold heartedness... She finds, a regular guy, and procives... to play with he's mind like a playful whore, as she pretended to be he's girlfriend. If he tries to break up, she will give out he's note book to the rest read more
I found this review Helpful
Teemozy
Jan 22, 2015
This anime is a fair harem-romance anime that does its task well.

Story(8): This anime is not something out of the ordinary; the plot is fairly generic and doesn't blow your mind, but it does what it sets out to do very well.
In its essence its just another romance anime; however, unlike the many other romance animes it doesn't skimp out on any major plot and best of all unlike other romance animes it has an ending with decent closure, in simpler words "things actually happen in this anime", this is why i rated an 8 as compared to all the other generic animes that try read more
I found this review Helpful
Kashifam
Mar 10, 2013
The Animes Entertaning, New Episodes Come Out Every Sunday.
When I Got Bored And Started Searching For An Ongoing Anime "Oreshura (Or Ore no Kanojo to Osananajimi ga Shuraba Sugiru) Was One Of The 1st Few I Could Find Interesting.
The Opening & Outro Is What I Had A Problem With, And So Was The Story.
The Story Moves Slow, & Some Episodes May Seem Like Fillers.
In The End, You Can Watch This Anime To Kill Some Time, Or Hope That They Start Adding More Story To The Anime.

I Continue To Watch This Anime Because, I Have Nothing Better To Do XD read more
I found this review Helpful