MyAnimeList.net

Ranked #3991
Digimon Xros Wars: Toki wo Kakeru Shounen Hunter-tachi

Digimon Xros Wars: Toki wo Kakeru Shounen Hunter-tachi

Alternative Titles

English: Digimon Xros Wars: The Young Hunters Who Leapt Through Time
Synonyms: Digimon Cross Wars, Digimon Xros Wars: Toki wo Kakeru Shounen Huntertachi, Digimon Xros Wars: The Hunting Boys Running Through Time
Japanese: デジモンクロスウォーズ 時を駆ける少年ハンターたち

Information

Type: TV
Episodes: 25
Status: Finished Airing
Aired: Oct 2, 2011 to Mar 25, 2012
Producers: Toei Animation
Duration: 25 min. per episode
Rating: PG - Children
L represents licensing company

Statistics

Score: 6.751 (scored by 2887 users)
Ranked: #39912
Popularity: #2443
Members: 6,141
Favorites: 8
1 indicates a weighted score
2 based on the top anime page.

My Info


Popular Tags

No tags found
Aug 2, 2012
Nyron
What the fuck were they thinking when they made this?
I can't ask a more direct question than that.

Digimon Hunters is very easily the worst Digimon series, it's pretty much bile. It succeeds in nothing but destroying amazing potential, wasting a good cast of characters, tarnishing a franchise and having a catchy opening song. Never again will I ever be so excited for a series only to end up this disappointed. Let me walk you through this so you don't have to:

Digimon Hunters takes place a year after the ending of Xros Wars. Bugramon is dead, all the Digimon are back in their own world, and read more
I found this review Helpful  Not Helpful
Feb 28, 2012
HikaruIzumi
Digimon Xros Wars: The Young Hunters Who Leapt Through Time (Digimon Xros Wars: Toki wo Kakeru Shounen Huntertachi) is continuation of second season of Digimon Xros Wars (shocker, right?) however it feels NOTHING like its predecessor. Basically, it follows second season of Xros Wars with some time skip, it introduces a few new characters and gives slight cameo to old ones (including other Digimon series). Is that just a last resort trick to bring more viewers to terrible series or just a cherry on top of amazing anime? That’s for everyone to decide on their own and, hopefully, this review will help you with it.

Story: read more
I found this review Helpful  Not Helpful
Mar 30, 2012
flamedramon
okay first review let's go

first and foremost, before watching digimon hunters, i had never seen a full digimon episode before, or at least that i can recall. my friend is an active member in the digimon fandom and suggested that i watch this, and it was the season that was airing at the time so i decided to give it a shot. recently, this season of digimon ended. to say the least, i wasn't very pleased, mainly because a very good idea for a plot had gone to waste. before you go on i'll give a mild spoiler warning -- i'm not sure if i'll read more
I found this review Helpful  Not Helpful
Feb 4, 2012
xenija
Digimon Xros wars: The young hunters leap through time is basically the 2nd sequel to Xros wars. It does a bit better with the digimon considering in xors wars they were all robots, there reusing old digimon and adding some new ones( most of them have a stupid design )
Story 8/10: Its pretty bad, it has no plot there pretty much like pokemon, as in there really really repetitive and they all feel the same, digimon comes abducts a person, hunters come to defeat it, they capture him, the end
But the reason i gave it a 8 is because its the ultimate fanfic fantasy for read more
I found this review Helpful  Not Helpful
Jan 24, 2013
Kazard
This season of Digimon is so bad I am quite simply enraged.

The worst part was that the show doesn't betray it's true terrible nature until the final 3 episodes.

You can watch the first 22 episodes and find nothing too wrong with the season on a whole. It's not interesting and nothing happens, but it's not overtly painful, just boring and unimaginative.

This season continues the original Xros Wars tradition of Super Evolution and DigiXros, something I was never too big a fan of because it's different and I don't like things that are different...
I kid I kid. I may not be a fan of DigiXros read more
I found this review Helpful  Not Helpful
May 20, 2012
pika2000
This series is pretty much like Digimon Adventure 02. It's a sequel with a time skip where the previous protagonists are older, and introduces newer and younger main characters. The story is pretty simple. It appears to be Pokemon-like "gotta catch 'em all," but of course with a bit of twist in the last couple episodes. The evolution system has been reworked with limitations, thus creates interesting combos when the characters are sharing their digimons so they can digi-cross effectively. A neat twist from the previous formula. It works, and it keeps the fan service going.

The main character, Tagiru, is akin to Daisuke from 02. read more
I found this review Helpful  Not Helpful
Help     FAQ     About     Contact     Terms     Privacy     AdChoices