MyAnimeList.net

Ranked #1913
Figure 17: Tsubasa & Hikaru

Figure 17: Tsubasa & Hikaru

Alternative Titles

Synonyms: Figure 17 - Tsubasa and Hikaru
Japanese: フィギュア17 つばさ&ヒカル

Information

Type: TV
Episodes: 13
Status: Finished Airing
Aired: May 27, 2001 to May 26, 2002
Duration: 47 min. per episode
Rating: PG-13 - Teens 13 or older
L represents licensing company

Statistics

Score: 7.351 (scored by 1597 users)
Ranked: #19132
Popularity: #2816
Members: 4,718
Favorites: 22
1 indicates a weighted score
2 based on the top anime page.

My Info


Popular Tags

drama sci-fi slice of life
Aug 13, 2007
quakis

Characters/Development
There are two aspects within the series. The first is where the characters fight off the Magyua threat one by one. Each fight is different from the last as we see the technology and weaponary being improved and new tatics thought up as each of the Magyua is different and stronger than the last in their own ways, which remains interesting throughout. The second is where Tsubasa struggles to become more self confident, especially during the fights with Magyua. There’s also the life of Tsubasa and Hikaru on the farm and during school as they both support each other and play with their friends during read more
I found this review Helpful  Not Helpful
Jan 14, 2009
KholdStare88
What is Figure 17? That's exactly my question when I first heard about it. I asked everyone I knew, and found only one other person who knew about it. No one seems to know about this obscure yet I first found it while browsing through Saimoe 2002. The first thing that interested me about Figure 17 was how cute the characters in the show are. However, as I watch on, not expecting anything great, Figure 17 somehow evolved into one of my favorite anime of all time.

I see Figure 17 was having two separate stories. One part of Figure 17, read more
I found this review Helpful  Not Helpful
Dec 10, 2008
nixops
I had no preconceived notions about this anime when I bought it, but it had me rooted to the spot in the first episode. Not so much for the action sequences, but for the dynamics of the relationship between the 2 girls that become the main characters and watching their friendship develop and Tsubasa slowly finding herself with the prompting of Hikaru.
I enjoyed seeing their interaction with their friends and dailly lives, and how they dealt with the ever sinister threat presented by the Magyars, and how each time Tsubasa finds the courage to stand up and fight when called upon by her "sister". read more
I found this review Helpful  Not Helpful
Jan 4, 2011
Pitrocks14
To me, I always thought "Figure 17" was a pretty darn good anime, but nothing really special.

Here is the story. Figure 17 is about a little girl who follows a shooting star to a spaceship in which contains a clone named Hikaru. I haven't seen this anime in a long time, but let me explain. Her twin sister tries to teach her courage, confidence, and happiness. And they all go on adventures, expierence many different things, and try to defeat beastly Maguars with the help of two aids named D.D. and Olienda (or whatever her name is). I know it's a slice of life story, read more
I found this review Helpful  Not Helpful
Apr 8, 2011
roriconfan
Remember in Cardcaptor Sakura where the slice of life moments and the character interactions were the only thing that mattered? It was also a mahou shojo show but the battles were just fluff, an excuse to see Sakura in moe clothes and for Shaoran to be tagging along for some reason. Well Figure 17 is also like that; it has action and a somewhat serious premise but it ends up being good only for its “normal” moments and not its supernatural.

So in the story a bioorganic weapon is accidentally thrown on Earth and DD, a space police officer, uses his special Figure 17 weapon to read more
I found this review Helpful  Not Helpful
Oct 16, 2010
yumenichan
The first thing that captures your attention is the art. The cute characters and the flowing lines attract you to it.

The background music is also very enjoyable and entered at the appropiate time.

The story is quite good actually. I won't tell anything of course, but it is definitly worth to see :).

The only down thing for me was the length of an episode. At almost 45 minutes long I think the storie is a bit stretched out and could have been even more enjoyable if it had been shortened.
I found this review Helpful  Not Helpful
Help     FAQ     About     Contact     Terms     Privacy     AdChoices